PDA

View Full Version : Just starting out

adelaide
07-10-2012, 01:29 PM
Hi all,

I'm an ECE graduate and I've just started advertising my home child care this week. I haven't actually opened yet (starting in September) but I'm wondering how to do a"transition" week when I don't already have a program running. For example, if I already had 3 DCK's and a new one was starting, I understand how to do a transition week for the new one but if I have 3 starting in September, what do I do then? Do I schedule all three to come for an hour with parents the first day, then 2 hours (one with parent, one without) the next day, etc with each family coming at the same time? I just don't really know the best way to slowly start everyone. Btw, I don't have anyone lined up yet (but I have interest! *crosses fingers*) but I need help figuring this out ahead of time. Thanks in advance for your advice!

adelaide
07-10-2012, 01:32 PM
Hi all,

I'm an ECE graduate and I've just started advertising my home child care this week. I haven't actually opened yet (starting in September) but I'm wondering how to do a"transition" week when I don't already have a program running. For example, if I already had 3 DCK's and a new one was starting, I understand how to do a transition week for the new one but if I have 3 starting in September, what do I do then? Do I schedule all three to come for an hour with parents the first day, then 2 hours (one with parent, one without) the next day, etc with each family coming at the same time? I just don't really know the best way to slowly start everyone. Btw, I don't have anyone lined up yet (but I have interest! *crosses fingers*) but I need help figuring this out ahead of time. Thanks in advance for your advice!

sunnydays
07-10-2012, 01:42 PM