PDA

View Full Version : I am new with a few questions!

pinks
07-24-2012, 12:33 PM
Hi everyone,
I am new to this forum.It is really great to see so much support for the day care providers.
I had a few questions,i hope someone can help me out.
I am planning to start a before and after school program from september at my home in Mississauga,Ontario.
1-Do I need a license to do this?How many kids can I take if I dont have a license(I have 2 kids of my own)?
2-For months of december and march,which have holidays,do you charge the same rate as the other months,or charge less during these months?
3-Are there any forms or regulations/rules I need to print out and give parents?Where can I find these forms?
I hope someone can guide me,since I am not finding enough information about this,whatever I read on the government sites are so confusing.
Thanks,
Pinks

Inspired by Reggio
07-24-2012, 12:50 PM
Pinks ~ congratulations on your new venture!

Assuming you are considering offering this service from your RESIDENTIAL HOME in which case in Ontario can care for 5 or less children under the age of 10 including your own without requiring a license from the Ministry of Education OR you can volunteer to go the license agency route from your home in which you can still only care for 5 or less children under the age of 10 and now you have to count your own children unless they are over 6 years of age and you have to meet their safety rules for your house and so forth to be 'contracted' via the agency!