PDA

View Full Version : Second interview also chose me, hurray!

treeholm
07-24-2012, 01:28 PM
No way would I ever expect to have everyone I interview choose my daycare, but it is very encouraging to have contracts from both of the first two families. I have four more interviews over the next week, so I am hoping to be full by August 1st for September 1st, which is way beyond what I thought would happen LOL. One of the confirmed spots is for January, but I agreed to hold the spot because I wanted to start slowly. The other one is for September. I'm very relieved to be "up and running" for September now.

Again, thanks to everyone here for support and encouragement. It's been absolutely amazing to me how kind everyone has been!

Diane

Momof4
07-24-2012, 06:02 PM
Woohoo, that's amazing! Good for you! Keep the momentum flowing. You obviously have the knack for interviews and as a professor I'm sure you can use all your knowledge for handling clients and choosing the ones who won't give you problems in the future.

treeholm
07-24-2012, 09:57 PM