PDA

View Full Version : Omg !

crafty
08-14-2012, 02:01 PM
Yup so I know many of you have been down that road but I am really starting to freak out about money issues.

So I have opened back in Feb. and I have had this little P/T guys ever since and had a few temporary cares over the summer. I had filled all the spots I wanted but all of them started only this fall or winter.I found people in my area start to look for daycare very early. I had two families signed for sept. and one DROPPED me like 2 months ago. A friend of theirs opened a daycare. I was really relying on my only full time client to start...whatever I had set asside to cover me a few months is getting low and the other one starting in 2 weeks is another p/t. My other two dck only start dec. and jan. So I have still a few more months to go before getting a descent income.:(

Now I just learned that my little guy's parents split up and will move soon... I have been advertising for my last spot for the last 2 months hoping to find someone asap but no calls nothing. How on earth will I fill 2 spots in such a short time ! I am totaly freaking out right now. :ohmy:

Thanks for listenning Or should I say reading !!:)

apples and bananas
08-14-2012, 02:15 PM
That sucks! I think we've all been there. When I'm desperate I advertise for drop ins, nights, mornings, everything! (temporary care of course) You might also want to consider networking with other daycares in your area. If you make a good impression they might use you as back up or pass some clients they don't have room for onto you.

Momof4
08-14-2012, 02:46 PM
Oh crap crafty! If it helps, these things can happen to anybody. I had a little boy here for over a year and a relative decided to open a daycare and wanted him for her first client. So I just lost him in June.