PDA

View Full Version : Daycare parent always late with payment??

momof2cuties
08-20-2012, 02:53 PM
I am new to the daycare business. I have a parent that asked me if they could pay for their child every 2 weeks, on the last day of care that week. (child is part-time) I said yes. Parent gets paid every 2 weeks and I understand. This is the second time in a row that the 2 week mark past and they didn't pay. Last time it was 3 weeks before they paid. How would you go about this? I will admit, I can be a push over..I feel like miss bitchy if I say something, but in the same since it is MY money owed for a service I provided. The child is subsidized so it ends up being pocket change that the parent owes... How do you deal with late payments? I should also note, I am licensed through a daycare agency so I often feel like I don't make any rules?? :blink:

Toregone
08-20-2012, 03:20 PM
I for sure would mention something at pick up on the last day of care for that week. If they did not have the money that day I would politely inform them that care is not available until they have paid. If it happened again after this I would tell them that payment is now due in advance, not on the last day of care for the week.

If you are with an agency shouldn't the parent be paying the agency?

Crayola kiddies
08-20-2012, 03:32 PM
I get paid in advance so that doesn't happen to me but I would not take the child if they don't pay and I would charge them a late fee

Play and Learn
08-20-2012, 03:50 PM
NO pay, NO stay are my rules. They have to pay at drop-off on the Monday for the week to receive their services. Otherwise, Term time!

Momof4
08-20-2012, 03:52 PM