PDA

View Full Version : Murphy's Law

cfred
10-29-2012, 01:40 PM
Just wondering if Murphy's stalking anyone else? This has been the wildest 6 month span with one incident after another. First, my rural daycare went bust....2 big daycares moved into the area making my place too 'out of the way'. So be it, I sank my life savings into a new house. The ex has decided child support is optional...awesome. A bee attack landed me in hospital....wonderfu l. Now that I've bought a new house everything, I mean EVERYTHING is falling apart! Washing machine broke down, dog had 20 teeth extracted, multiple issues with my van (warrantee ran out, of course), son suspended from school (well done my boy) and daughter moved home from Montreal. I'm still learning the ropes at setting up business in an area with vastly more competition (soooo different from the country) then the icing on the cake.....as soon as a new client signed the contract...not kidding...within 5 minutes of signing, my daughter came into the daycare and apologized for backing into her van. Really? Come ON!!! She was cool about it, but jeez! And now, to top it all, I likely have to cancel my long awaited camping trip (paid and non-refundable) for 2 weeks in Puerto Rico. Goodbye sanity.....I'll miss you.

Thanks for the rant.....needed to vent :(

sunnydays
10-29-2012, 01:43 PM
Oh wow...I am so sorry to hear that things have been so tough for you! What a lot of bad luck! Keep thinking positively though and things will swing the other way...at least it can't get much worse right?

Inspired by Reggio
10-29-2012, 01:46 PM
Oh wow Cfred ... yes Murphy can be an ass if he finds his way into your life .... it sounds like it is time to do some quiet meditation and wash away all that negative energy that seems to have attached itself to you and causing all that havoc and let the universe know you are ready willing and able to accept some positive into your life and attract what you need to move on to a better place!