PDA

View Full Version : Seriously...are all parents unreliable

MeMe
11-15-2012, 08:43 AM
In 2 weeks I have had 3 kids pulled from care. THREE kids! One mom went on mat leave early, still owes me for one afterschool day and didnt give 2 weeks notice. She is now nowhere to be found.

Then 2 days later a mother pulled her kid cause the Dad lost his job. Had already paid for 2 weeks but didnt even tell me that starting the NEXT day the kid wouldnt be here afterschool - I had to see the Dad at pick-up the next day and put 2 and 2 together. Every day I see the Dad he doesnt say hello nothing ...

Now this morning a mother pulls her daughter to go to a friends daycare she is opening up and that next week will be her last week. Ummmm again that is not 2 weeks notice and next week she will only be here one day of the 5 (already paid for next week).

This is my first year doing this and it seems like I got all the neighbourhood rejects. Please tell me some parents are super spectacular cause I am feeling like their isnt too much appreciation for what we do, unbelivable high expectations for care but they dont want to pay for it and a constant judgement feeling coming from parents even for something as short as a 1hr of care.

kidlove
11-15-2012, 08:57 AM