PDA

View Full Version : Marketing Ideas

doreanb
12-10-2012, 06:42 PM
Hello Everyone

This is my first time on the forum, anyhow i am looking for some advice or should I say a bit of guidance. I am opening my daycare in January 2012 and I have been handing out flyers and I have also set up an account on daycare bear website but I haven't got any calls or emails as yet. I was wondering if anyone have any other ideas that might help me market my business even more.

Thanks
Dorean

Momof4
12-10-2012, 07:20 PM
Welcome to the forum Dorean and I hope we can help you get started. Do you say that you are new in your ad or mention that you have a lot of spaces to fill because neither of those things are a good idea. Do you have ads on kijiji and godaycare and in large companies with internal sales systems?

Do you have a website? If you would like help with your ad you can pm somebody and we would be happy to give you advice. Do you have a good contract ready? These are the first tools you need to have in place. Good luck.

Spixie33
12-11-2012, 12:12 PM
Try re-writing the ad to tell more about yourself and try adding pictures to your ad on daycare bear. You can also try putting you daycare ad on kijiji. You could hang a 'daycare available' sign with the phone number outside your house, hang a sign in the local library or grocery store.....go to Early Years with your own children and ask the Early Years leader for some leads or tips or whether you can leave them with your sign or cards, chat up some of the moms at early Years playgroups or other playgroups and mention that you run a daycare. maybe they will need daycare or know someone who does or have some tips. Do you have a local facebook group for your town? You could place a blurb on the local facebook site for your town and say you have openings....

Inspired by Reggio
12-11-2012, 12:22 PM