PDA

View Full Version : Help going crazy

Vtorrance
01-06-2013, 09:50 PM
Hi everyone this is my first time posting. I have been reading through tons of posts for the past 2 weeks. I am starting in feb and have 3 kids potentially still need to interview them. I am trying to get all my paper work together. What do I need? If anyone has examples that would be great so I can see how you word certain policies etc.

Dreamalittledream
01-07-2013, 05:41 AM
This site was a great help to me starting out...be sure to click on the 'Forms' section (free printable forms).
http://www.thedaycarelady.c om/

Inspired by Reggio
01-07-2013, 06:51 AM
Congratulations on your new endeavor.

Things to consider having depending on how formal you want to be ...

A Service Contract outlying financial commitments to each other
Either contained within the contract or as a separate Handbook clear outlying your philosophy or practice you will each follow around toilet training, meals nutrition, quiet time, outdoor time, conflict resolution, behavior and guidance of children etc. to reduce conflict later if they do it different than how you can.
Emergency Medical Form ~ contact information for each parent at home and work and cellphones, health card info for child, Dr and Dentist contact info, emergency people child can be released to if parents cannot be reached including consent to send them in an ambulance, immunization records, any medications regular taken or allergies
Consent Forms for first aid topical ointments if you use them ~ aka polysporin, after bite, etc, consent for field trips outings of site and will you walk, bus, or drive in your vehicle, digital photo use of the child and so forth

Momof4
01-07-2013, 04:45 PM