PDA

View Full Version : Themes and activities

torontokids
03-04-2013, 10:21 PM
I am still in "fly by the seat of my pants mode" as I am new at this but I would like to start to incorporate some themes to build upon through the course of the week. I am not really sure where to start though. Do you guys do lesson plans or more like pick a theme and have a craft and activity each day that supports this (as well as stories, songs and games etc).

michellesmunchkins
03-05-2013, 06:04 AM
I swear by preschool palace. Its a fantastic website :) I usually add/change up a few things but essentially its all your lesson plans done for you. Website is www.preschoolpalace. org Its free too so even better :)

torontokids
03-05-2013, 07:25 AM
What a great resource! Thanks!

Cadillac
03-05-2013, 07:53 AM
Use google to find all the great resouces. There are TONS of them. Start by picking things your kids are interested in to make putting the theme together more easily (you'll know what they love). Always type in PRESCHOOL ex. Car preschool activities, preschool animal activities. look for diffferent kinds activities that focus on different thing you want to teach your kids. If you set aside a half hour to explore weekly, you'll have a huge resource bank and more than a few themes full of activities in no time.

It makes you day so much easier and look AMAZING to potential clients

Momof4
03-05-2013, 08:40 AM