PDA

View Full Version : Hi from Ottawa! :)

jammiesandtea
03-07-2013, 12:08 PM
Hi ladies, just wanted to say hey, and introduce myself. This is my first post (though I've been lurking on the boards for a few months). :)

I'm new to the Ottawa area, and I'm about to re-open a home daycare here. I ran a home daycare a number of years ago in the city I previously lived in, and most recently worked as a nanny for the last few years. I've been doing child care in some form or other (center care, home daycare, nannying) since college (ECE) 20 years ago. (that makes me feel old - bah!) :)

I am new to having my own contract and policy handbook etc. (late to the party but SO on board with needing them!) I am currently working on getting mine organized and ready to go. I've been looking at all the forms available on daycarelady.com and it's a great resource. If anyone here has any contract and policies advice or feels comfortable sharing theirs with me, I'd be appreciative and grateful. I want to have them as perfected as I can in order to avoid as many potential issues, and even uncomfortable conversations, down the road as possible. :)

Hope y'all are havin' a great day! :)

jazmic
03-07-2013, 12:17 PM
Hello and welcome! :)

Whereabouts in Ottawa are you? I'm closing and may be able to refer some clients if we're in the same area.

jammiesandtea
03-07-2013, 12:25 PM
Hi jazmic, thanks for the welcome! I pm'd you.

BlueRose
03-07-2013, 12:27 PM
HI I just PM you.

jammiesandtea
03-07-2013, 12:32 PM
Thanks BlueRose! :)

jazmic
03-07-2013, 12:38 PM
I'm in Barrhaven too! :) I just pm'd you.

playfelt
03-07-2013, 12:54 PM