PDA

View Full Version : Quad Stroller

BlueRose
03-07-2013, 12:43 PM
I am looking for a Quad stroller or 6 seat stroller that I can:

- Fold up
- Once folded will stand up (takes up less room)
- Can go through a regular door. (as I am in an apartment)
- Can go through Snow

Any suggestions on which one would be good?

Sandbox Sally
03-07-2013, 12:55 PM
The Foundations Quad is a miracle. It does all of the above.

BlueRose
03-07-2013, 12:59 PM
Thanks I just looked it up on Amazon.ca and it looks nice.

torontokids
03-07-2013, 01:07 PM
How hard is it to push though? I have hesitated getting a quad as they look extremely hard to push, snow or summer.

BlueRose
03-07-2013, 01:17 PM
Anyone know where I can get one in Ottawa? Amazon.ca (comes from a 3rd party) is charging $467 just for shipping, that's more then the stroller costs.

@ trontokids I have never used one before, but have been told they are not the easiest things to push. I just need it to go across the street in the winter (school drop off/pick up) and around the block in the summer (to the park). I would love a wagon, but with being in an apartment just don't have the room.

playfelt
03-07-2013, 01:22 PM
All about kids sells them but forget what the price is. I got mine from a caregiver leaving care. I like it except for the brake as I got tired of holding it while trying to push so tied it off so it doesn't work anymore. Only use it on smooth roads and not in the snow so not sure about that part. It pushes ok but personally I do better pulling a wagon than pushing the cart.

giraffe
03-07-2013, 01:27 PM
There is no way that I would have been able to push a fully loaded foundations quad through the snow. That is the reason why I got ride of that stroller.

Artsand crafts
03-07-2013, 01:30 PM