PDA

View Full Version : Help! I can't get any kids!

venusrockstar
03-15-2013, 12:52 PM
I am really trying to open my home daycare for June 2013, but I am having a very hard time getting any kids. I don't have any yet. I have been advertising for a couple months now and I get inquiries, but then I am just not located in the area of the city that people are looking for.

I am starting to really panic. I don't have any daycare lined up for my 2 girls, and if I were to have to go back to work, pretty much my entire pay check will go to paying daycare for my own girls. So, essentially I will be working full-time for nothing to show for it. We won't even be able to afford our house bills.

I just don't know what to do. I've advertised on all my local FB groups I'm on, networked through FB, on kijiji, on here etc. I made up some flyer ideas, but then my computer crapped out with a virus and needs to be repaired before I can have use of anything again. I was going to take them around my neighbourhood. I have called the schools down the street, the library, the community centre and none of those places will let me advertise. I have been checking out some of the grocery stores in the area, but none of them seem to have a place for ads either.

I'm getting really frustrated and worried. What can I do?

cfred
03-15-2013, 01:03 PM