PDA

View Full Version : Stressed....

Nurse
05-30-2013, 11:36 AM
So... I'm not sure what to do... Debating about closing my day home :( The last 3 weeks I don't know what happened, but I have lost the spark. I cannot stand anymore the constant screaming, running, not listening, purposefully destroying my house! We have rules and they are inforced each and every day! Also as of late the parents seem so slack about their childrens behaviours and coming to be with insane expectations.. Also I guess I going a little story crazy as I have time to do nothing or get out of the house except to the park. I usually have kids mon-Fri with two kids every other Saturday. I almost feel burnt out. I look around and see the toys and am like let's pack them up. I feel horrible to feel this way as each of the kids have a special spot with me and I'd miss them. (A little background)( I am a Licensed Practical Nurse and decided to try something different, we do not have kids of our own but I have always loved kids. We have been one of the unlucky couples that suffer from infertility. I don't know if all of this is bugging me due to the fact that 3 of my day home moms are now pregnant and all they do is complain about their pregnancy and their children annoying them.). I have thought about closing end of June or wait till one of the moms start her mat leave mod August. My husband wants me to shut down end of June as he wants me to be complete done in September as we want to try IVF. I just feel bad to close and these parents hate me and have to look else where :( Also my husband will be gone away with work most of summer and I would like to visit him.. Just need some advice :(

cfred
05-30-2013, 12:08 PM
Aw, sorry to hear you're feeling down :(