PDA

View Full Version : New to this

natjovane
08-17-2013, 09:31 PM
Hi there,

I am just starting out, I am looking to start my home daycare because I love kids and I have two beautiful daughters of my own that I want to stay home and raise at the same time. I just have a few questions.

1- how does this website work? How do you know when or if parents are interested in meeting with you?

2- Is there any special licensing I should know about? I live in Ontario

3- Except for updated criminal check, CPR and first aid is there anything else I should look in to obtaining?

4- Can anyone tell me how else they advertised their business?

5- Is it beneficial to go through an agency or can you be just as successful opening your daycare on your own?

Please help I need any advice that you can give me:unsure:

sunnydays
08-18-2013, 06:09 AM