PDA

View Full Version : Parent who wont pay

wolfy143
09-18-2013, 05:22 PM
I've been operating my home daycare for several years now and part of my agreement is I will work with parents for flexable payment. For example, if they get paidby weekly i will accept parents bi weekly and so forth. Anyway, a couple came to view my place, i told them the same and after hearing their sob story about the mom is in school and the dad is a contractor, i told them i will work with them but i cannot go pass 2 weeks that they can pay me weekly or bi-weekly. Unfortunately it did not work out, the 11 month old baby who is still on formula and no solid food was really attached to mommy and the first day they left him for 10 hours which i told them they need to transition the baby into daycare, not to start out with so long of a day. Apparently they didnt listen so the next day was the same too, 9 1/2 hours. All he did was cried and cried, nothing i do or dont do wasnt comforting him so i call them to come get him after like 6 hours going into the day but they werebusy they said. (working and school) so i kept him and even though his crying was getting to be, not like it was a low pitch cry, he was screaming. I tried to help out cause his mom begged me. After the end of the second day I told his parents i cannot do it for so long, meaning he misses his mommy and they should just drop him off for 10 hour, start out with 2 - 4 and go from there. So the point of my story is they said they will email transfer the fees for the 2 days and that was a frieday 3 weeks ago, nothing happened. I remind them saturday and said for sure sunday it will happened, nope didnt so the monday i called and no answer so i blocked my # and called again, the mom answerd, she said she will do it friday (2 wks ago), nope havent happened. I got really mad and send her a text asking whats going on that its been 2 weeks, she replied saying 'dont pissed her off that she will investigate me cause she spoke with prof