PDA

View Full Version : I am happy that I found this site

Rose47
11-02-2016, 08:50 PM
I just want to say hello everybody!This is my first time to join this forum.I opened my family daycare 6 months ago and I don't have client yet.I did all sorts of advertising but i just got calls from parent inquiring and not returning anymore.I am only charging $600-$700 depending on the child's age.Do you think it is too expensive?I am worried that if I won't be able to get at least 3 clients on the following months, the licensing will cancel my license.Can you give me some tips/advices on what to do?Thank you and I am so happy to be a part of this group/forum.

Lee-Bee
11-02-2016, 09:41 PM
I just want to say hello everybody!This is my first time to join this forum.I opened my family daycare 6 months ago and I don't have client yet.I did all sorts of advertising but i just got calls from parent inquiring and not returning anymore.I am only charging $600-$700 depending on the child's age.Do you think it is too expensive?I am worried that if I won't be able to get at least 3 clients on the following months, the licensing will cancel my license.Can you give me some tips/advices on what to do?Thank you and I am so happy to be a part of this group/forum.

$600-700 how often? Weekly, biweekly, monthly? Where are you located. What are your hours of care. All of this will impact the going rate.

It can be very hard to get started. Once you have a client or two it can be easier to fill remaining spots but it is usually hardest to fill that first spot.