Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Outgoing

Is it better to charge daily or monthly?

Hi girls,

I did some calculation and found out that I'm $124 short if I carry on charging monthly. I advertise my fee daily and parents know this but until the end of this year I'm loosing $124(in total between my 3 clients).

I have two families who will be starting in July and in October. When I told them about my rate I gave them my daily fee and told them it makes $1.083 monthly and put it on the contract. But I didn't realised in the long run I won't be getting $50 a day. I know it is stupid of me and I don't know what was I thinking. And the worst thing is I studied economics

So my question is is it better for us to charge daily or monthly. As I've stated in the long run I won't be getting $50 a day which I thought I would be getting.

Thanks in advance ladies.

Outgoing
    Wow $50/day that's awesome. We can't get anything close to that here. Sorry, just awesome to see someone getting paid more of what we deserve for the job that we do

I charge a daily fee. Families pay regardless of attendance (although they fight it every time lol) unless I close. If I take a day off or go on vacation they don't pay. I also allow each family to take 2 weeks unpaid vacation. That will change soon too as its a crazy loss in income each year.

I find that people never budget for paying monthly or even bi-weekly and I got frustrated with them saying stuff like " i can give you this much until next pay and blah blah" Since changing to weekly it seems that most are able to pay in full and budget properly. I still fight and have to 'remind' most of them that daycare is not free and they do need to pay me though lol

Euphoric !