Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Shy

Hi From Ottawa too!

Hi all!
    I'm also in Ottawa, Orleans actually. I've been doing daycare for 6 years. I love it and occassionally hate it! But I have to say its getting easier now, at least the children are! I'm also a member of ccprn. I've also taken the National Childcare Training Course. Lots of fun with everyone! We had a great group! I have 4 full time and am looking right now for another full time. I'm so happy we have this forum now! I always thought ccprn should at least set one up, however. I'm enjoying just reading!

2. The Following User Says Thank You to daycare woman For This Useful Post:

Euphoric !
    Hi I am in Orleans too - Fallingbrook near St. Peter's High School. Member of CCPRN too. Love this site too - especially the fact it is Canadian. There are quite a few from Ottawa on this site.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to playfelt For This Useful Post:

Starting to feel at home... Tot-Time's Avatar
    I think there are some CCPRN groups (old network leaders started them) on facebook but they don't seem to have taken off too well.

I am from Ottawa too, but the opposite end

Nice to meet you, who knows we might have met at the CCPRN office. I attend some workshops. I am ECE so I haven't attended any of the National Childcare Training. If you enjoy felt maybe we can meet some day at one of Sharon's workshops. I am a Sharon groupie, lol.
    ~*~ Nicole's Tot-Time Daycare ~*~
    www.nicolestot-time.com

Euphoric !
    Thanks for the workshop plug Nicole. Next one is set for Sat June 4 and will have a fish theme. Right now the plan is for a toddler oriented one in the morning and one in the afternoon that can go along with the book Rainbow Fish.

Shy