Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread

Feeling the pressure - need some gentle advice.

I am new to home daycare, however I've worked in a daycare centre before. I chose to start the home daycare so I could stay home (like pretty much everyone here ) I have 1 full time child, we're on week 2 and I am feeling this intense pressure that this isn't going to work.
    I dread waking up and working every morning (which is unusual for me since I love working with kids) and feel depressed about money, since I only really have room for 2 kids (1 of which is my own) and cannot afford a larger place my husband suggested that I get a part time job.
    So I work part time now in the evenings. I am up at 7am, work till the daycare kiddo gets picked up, then wait for my husband to get home so I can go work from 6pm till 1230am.
    Today is my first shift at this part time job and I am already freaking out about my decision to stay home and now I am afraid that my daycare kids parents will be angry if I decide to terminate care so I can work full time evenings. I am a natural worrier, and if I don't have a concrete plan laid out for me to follow I become uneasy and this has been a 'fly by the seat of your pants' plan since my daughter was born.
    I am so confused and frustrated. What would you do?

Outgoing