Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Starting to feel at home...

New kids for fall!

I had a great summer and now I have some new kids starting for September! I have a 1-year-old full-time, and 3 before/after school kids. I've never done before/after care before, so this is a change for me! They are all boys, plus I have my own son, so it's going to be a house full of energy that's for sure! I am looking forward to it though.

Anyone else have new kids starting this month?

Euphoric !
    Started a new one year old - 2 days last week then fulltime starting today. He is sitting on my lap screaming while I type with one hand. Have another one year old starting mid-october. One more space to fill.

Shy
    Oh, play felt, good news on filling up, bad news on the screaming. My new little guy finally stopped crying all day after 2 weeks. Today at drop off he didn't even shed one tear. Wishing you a speedy transition.

apples and bananas
    I started a new one about 3 weeks ago. He's currently upstair screaming in his playpen. LOL And another 3 year old who's sitting at the table ignoring his snack and looking at me like I'm from another world. LOL It's funny watching the new ones adjust to new situations.

Euphoric !
    My new baby was supposed to arrive at 9am for their first day and it is now 9:35. Hmmmmmm, not a good start. I hope they arive soon with a good explanation. Good luck with your newbies everyone.

Outgoing
    My one year old dcb is asleep, and the 3.5 year old dcg is playing happily with my 3.5 year old granddaughter. So far so good.. not sure why I was so nervous last night I could hardly sleep LOL

Outgoing
    Quote Originally Posted by Momof4 View Post