Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
    Starting to feel at home...

What's the perfect number of kids...

What do yo find is your ideal number of kids to have in your care, including your own little ones? I am just starting out and have just 1 p/t 10 month old (my own kids are all in school), but I have 4 interviews set up for this week. I don't know if it's a good idea to take on the max. number of kids right away so I want to have a number in mind before I start interviewing - I don't want to get overwhelmed and burnt out. I'm thinking 4 total for now including p/t and f/t kids. Is that a good place to start? Or do you find it easier with more kids?

apples and bananas
    3 under 2 yrs old.

It depends on the kids too, and how you transition them in. I currently have 3 under 2 and 1 that's almost 3. 3 of them come full time and one part time. So my worst day is 4. It's one too many for my taste. You need to transition them in one at a time. Get one comfy and then do it again with another one. I transitioned 2 one year olds in at the same time and never again! UGH!

Euphoric !
    I have four plus my own just turned 3 yr old.... I have two under two, one under three, and one just turned three. I'm interviewing for my last spot and I'm hoping for a just under or just over one yr old . I guess it all depends on the ages as I wouldn't want 5 one yr olds and it also depends on your own confidence level.

I do enjoy being "full" having 6 kids in the house (but that is from a "business" point of view-making the most money) if I was to choose my most loved number of kids? I would have to say 4 is easy peasy and very comfortable for me.

Euphoric !