Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Shy

Newbie - Lots of Questions and Need Advise!

Hello All,
    I'm new here so I will give you some general history and info then explain my issues.
    I am a private dayhome operator with 4 children of my own (dd-7, ds-6, ds-4, dd-3) and currently care for 5 others (dcb-4, dcb-3, dcg-3, dcb-2, dcb-1). I am married and we have a cat and a dog. Here are my frustrations;

1) Why do some parents just walk in? This may be their daycare, but it is also (and first) my PRIVATE home! Knock! Despite what you may fear I WILL answer the door! Then to boot they get mad at me if the door is locked. WHAT? I actually had one mom say "I thought you had an open door policy?" Uh Yeah, that doesn't mean the door is literally open.

2) Pay day is PAY DAY! Payment is due on the 15th (or friday before) and the last day of the month (or friday before). How does that translate into "I'll pay you when: I want to/when I get paid/next week/next month/ or whatever.... I have bills to pay people! Bills that are a lot higher than they would be if YOUR children didn't spend all day at my house! I have implemented a late fee of $2 per day. So far I have been totally ignored in regard to that fee. It shows up oin their next invoice and they pay me only what they originally owed!