Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Shy

Thumbs up Bad mouthed by other daycare providers

Hello!
    Well Ive been running an at home daycare for 8 years now. The area i am in is saturated with new daycares. 15 popped up in the last year! For the first time in 8 years I only have one daycare child. My others left because they started full time school, grandparents were taking them or they moved away. So no one has been unhappy with me.
    I had a few interviews all for infants which I am fine taking. The interviews went well so I thought but none of them end up signing on. I wondered why I am the only one without daycare kids in my area and everyone is full and then some (some of the providers have 12 and 13 kids).
    My current daycare child has been with me for a year now. So I round a bout way asked her parents if when they were interviewing was anything said about my daycare and the care I provide. The father told me without names that two of the providers had mentioned that i put the kids infront of the tv all day and leave them which is COMPLETELY untrue.
    Now some of the providers get together at the local park. Since there are alot of kids around I dont usually join them. My Daycare kids have a tendency to be a bit young and often get hurt so I take them for walks or go to another park down the street. im totally hurt by someone bad talking me to other parents causing my business to almost be null. what can i do??