Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Murphy's Law

Euphoric !

Murphy's Law

Just wondering if Murphy's stalking anyone else? This has been the wildest 6 month span with one incident after another. First, my rural daycare went bust....2 big daycares moved into the area making my place too 'out of the way'. So be it, I sank my life savings into a new house. The ex has decided child support is optional...awesome. A bee attack landed me in hospital....wonderfu l. Now that I've bought a new house everything, I mean EVERYTHING is falling apart! Washing machine broke down, dog had 20 teeth extracted, multiple issues with my van (warrantee ran out, of course), son suspended from school (well done my boy) and daughter moved home from Montreal. I'm still learning the ropes at setting up business in an area with vastly more competition (soooo different from the country) then the icing on the cake.....as soon as a new client signed the contract...not kidding...within 5 minutes of signing, my daughter came into the daycare and apologized for backing into her van. Really? Come ON!!! She was cool about it, but jeez! And now, to top it all, I likely have to cancel my long awaited camping trip (paid and non-refundable) for 2 weeks in Puerto Rico. Goodbye sanity.....I'll miss you.

Thanks for the rant.....needed to vent

Euphoric !
    Oh wow...I am so sorry to hear that things have been so tough for you! What a lot of bad luck! Keep thinking positively though and things will swing the other way...at least it can't get much worse right?

3. The Following User Says Thank You to sunnydays For This Useful Post: