Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Starting to feel at home...

Daycare software?

Does anyone use daycare software to manage the business side of their daycare?

thanks,
    A

There's daycare software? I just use Microsoft Office and make all my forms and whatnot.

Yes. HomeDayCarePlusProfe ssional offers a complete software program for home daycare providers for less than $100. Still a lot of money but at least the option is there. You can have all the info about each child including photo, fees, etc.. at the click of a button. I'm thinking of it but would LOVE to find something free! I'm creating my own with Microsoft Access but I'm just learning so it's slow going! lol!

I did alot of searching on the internet and looking at what others made (check out US home daycare websites). I have many friends (I'm an ECE) who are or have been a home daycare provider, so I've asked to look over theirs. Send me a private message (PM) with your email address, and I can send you mine to look over if you're interested.

Good luck! Free is best!

Euphoric !
    Would love to know if there is something that is strictly Canadian. Right now I have some basic forms in excel - just so it is easier to add up the columns. My son mentioned microsoft access as a possibility as he is using it right now in his internship job. Mostly my stuff is still the old fashion method of on paper.

Quote Originally Posted by playfelt View Post
    Would love to know if there is something that is strictly Canadian. Right now I have some basic forms in excel - just so it is easier to add up the columns. My son mentioned microsoft access as a possibility as he is using it right now in his internship job. Mostly my stuff is still the old fashion method of on paper.