Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread

Isolation solutions?

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting on here. I have just recently lost my van because it broke down and we don't have the money to fix it. With out transportation I am stuck at home with the children. The children go wild when they are stuck inside all day. With temperatures like what we have been having in Ontario we have been inside a lot. How do you deal with the Isolation and boredom with not having other adults or different surroundings to change things up? Any one have any tips?

Euphoric !
    Well, that's why we have the forums, hehe. We get to reach out to other humans when we are feeling lonely. I get a little crazy from being housebound when it's this cold too. The windchill is scary cold right now so we won't be going outside this week either. I love going outside every day so I'm not happy about it at all.

I have lots of crafts going on this week, finger painting, playdo, dancing and singing with tambourines, games and songs and everything I can think of to wear the children out and help us all to get some exercise even though we are inside. But don't be afraid to let your daycare children freeplay while you do something you want to do once in a while, like sit back with a coffee or something. Children should know how to play independently and with their friends and shouldn't need adults to entertain them all the time.
    Frederick Douglass
    It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men.

My daycare children have a real problem playing by them self or with others in the daycare. How do I teach them to do that. They are always calling my name to do something or they are just running around. Only until I sit with a toy they will come and sit and play.

Euphoric !