Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Shy

Question Having a hard time finding another child for my daycare!

Hello everyone!

I am an ECE grad and stay at home mom. After my maternity leave was over, my husband and I agreed that it was time for me to put my education to good use and we decided I would stay at home and provide in home childcare. I have 1 little guy who is 18 months and I am having a really hard time finding another child to fill my 2nd space.

Any suggestions on how to get the word out? I put a notice up at the school around the corner from my house and posted an ad here, but i've had no luck!

How did everyone else get the word out when they first started up their childcare?

Thank you!

Shy
    For me the best way to advertise besides daycare bear is www.kijiji.ca

Grocery stores, libraries, schools, mail boxes, www.Kijiji.ca, Kids consignment shops, doctors offices, etc.

I also put up my businesses on Google Places. Good luck! Isn't it nice to have your ECE to fall back on?

Just an FYI for TanyaLynn: You cannot use the ECE title anymore in Ontario unless you're registered within the College of Early Childhood Educators. If they somehow catch you using the term, they have the right to strip you away from your ECE title. Best way to go around it, is on your posters/flyers state that you have your Diploma from Early Childhood Education. Or you can register.

Starting to feel at home...
    Hi TanyaLynn: We have an organization called Child Care Resource and Referral that offer information for parents as well as the daycares in their area. I put out flyers at grocery stores, churches, baby groups (through the health unit), I gave business cards to friends, dentist and doctors offices.

You can call yourself an Early Learning Caregiver with your ECE diploma.