Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Stat Holidays

Shy

Lightbulb Stat Holidays

Dear all daycare provider

I started my daycare 4 months ago. I am new to the daycare field and love my job.In my contract it says that stat holidays are unpaid.

I would like to change this because I am noticing that there is just way to many and my contract is not on any kind of term and does not say that I can not change anything.

So my question to all of you is how should I go about changing this. Should I wait untill each child reaches 3 months with me and then update my contract or do any of you have any additional ideas for me.

I would personally give 30 days written notice on a Friday stating that all stat days are paid days off for you. Have them sign a copy and return to you by the Monday in acceptance of the change in your contract. Im sure they will all understand as they will have paid stat days off too and if they shop around they would likely find that it is the norm for daycare providers to charge for them.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to bright sparks For This Useful Post:

my contract states:

We agree to abide by all policies stated in the Agreement as well as all the policies that are listed on the daycares website; valerieshomedaycare. weebly.com (hard copies of these policies available upon request). We understand that we will be notified in writing of any changes in these policies.

I can update my policies at anytime; General policies get a two week notice in writing, any Health and/or Safety policies they get a letter at either drop off/pick up stating that the policy starts now.