Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
    Shy

Need help and support

Has anyone ever gone through anything like this before, my dh has had a nervous breakdown, my kids are suffering from severe anxiety, and I am close to losing it myself. I have 4 young kids of my own (I just got guardianship of my sister in laws son) plus I have been doing home daycare for the last several months. How do you keep working and keep your chin up when your own family is crumbling around you. We are now living in Ottawa, does anyone know of any help here for families.

Euphoric !
    I have no experience with this, but just wanted to send a hug your way. It sounds like you are dealing with a whole lot right now and that has to be very hard while running a daycare I hope you find the support you need to get you and your family through this. Have you asked your doctor about supports available?

Outgoing
    Hugs from me also. Sounds like you really do have your hands full. I dont know what helpful advice i can offer other than you have to try your best to take care of yourself so that you can care for everyone else and that means asking friends and family for help so that you can get out of the house every now and then. Even if you go and sit by yourself with a coffee for a bit. I think the best resource for you will be your family doctor. He/she should be able to get you in touch with some agencies that may be able to offer repsite help and or counselling. Hope you have a good day today.

Euphoric !