Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Feeling Guilty.

Starting to feel at home...

Thumbs up Feeling Guilty.

So I am fairly new to this, but I have decided to tell the parents of 2 boys I can no longer watch them. I am starting to feel fairly guilty about this though.. I just feel that they aren't a very good fit. They're telling my chikd no and font do this ect.. The bad habits of the older one are rubbing off on the young brother, and my child has started to be more fussy aggressive ect.. They don't even include him when they are playing they just play with his toys with each other, I started this so he could have playmates. They are 3 and 5.. And my son is about 22 months.. I just kind of feel bad
    but I would rather go with kids closer to my child's age.

Not sure how to tell the parents or what to say. HELP!!

Euphoric !
    I think it's unrealistic to expect all the kids to play together all the time. I have my own 3.5 yr old and 5 dcks ages 3.5, 2.5, 2, 18 months and 15 months.... Sometimes they play great and other times I'm a referee .... 18 month old is having a tough time understanding not to take toys, or muscle in on a chair that so some else is already sitting on in short he has no boundaries so there is a lot of "no" "don't do that" " I had it first" ect going on... It's all about learning what's acceptable and teaching them the social graces. I don't tolerate hitting or violence in any form and the consequences are instant. These boys just may need a little intervention and consistency. Play games that they can all play and take turns like rolling a ball to each person around a circle. Ring around the rosy, line up some chairs to make a bus and sing the wheels on the bus . They will learn to take turns and play together