Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Breakfast

Trace of Angels

Breakfast

Hi Everyone,

Looking for a little advise and what you all would do, do do, or have done.
    I have been doing home daycare for a couple of years now and I have recently had my first bout of turnover.
    So I signed on two new families. It's been great. Lovely parents and SUPER children.......I mean GOLDEN from day 1.

I open at 7 and usually the first child strolls in around 7:10-7:20
    and we have snack at 9 am and have structured planning the rest of the day.

However on the first day new family shows up at 7:15 and hands me a lunch bag and says "here's their breakfast".......and I thought great.........and then as I am doing it I am thinking.........not so great.

Everyone else has always shown up dressed fed and ready for the day. I have two other families that start at the same time and have been dressed and ready for the day for two years.

But now I am serving and cleaning up from an entire extra meal and the other children are watching these new little ones eat and asking why aren't they having breakfast too.

I get my own two kids up dressed and ready for 7:15...........

When I spoke to mom about it she said that she has never given them breakfast at home and that it is too much work for her husband to deal with and she would have to wake them an hour earlier.

She is super sweet and is so easy to talk to.........and I just adore the children.
    What would you do?
    What have you done?

Looking for some suggestions......... I mean I know it's no big deal really but what does everyone else do......?

TIA

It is a big deal. Your daycare does not serve breakfast whether it is brought in or provided by you.