Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Outgoing

Income Tax Preparation Durham Region

Hi everyone!
    I am desperately looking for someone to help me with my tax return for my home daycare. This is my first year doing this so have ALOT of write offs and will need help. Can anyone suggest someone? Any idea of cost? I am in Durham Region. Thanks in advance :-)

Euphoric !
    I just go to H&R Block. However, there is only one guy there who can handle mine, being a small business. He's a proper accountant, whereas most of the others have just done a training course (at least that's my understanding). I tally up all my expenses under individual headings (groceries, hydro, internet, heat, water, insurance, car, satellite, daycare supplies, property maintenance/renovations and rent when I was renting). Also break down my income. I wrote all of it down and had my receipts/statements all very well organized and categorized so when I went in, everything was easy to find. He does the whole thing for me and deals with Rev Can should the need arise. I know lots of people like to do their own to save money. Not me....I will happily....HAPPILY.. ..pay a $200-$300 for someone else to do it. He knows all the ins and outs. I don't. I did, one year, fork out substantially more money for a fancy accountant and had to pay more than I've ever had to.

Euphoric !
    I don't know about an accountant in your area but don't go with the cheapest! I use an actually accounting firm. For my husband and I to get our taxes done together including my daycare I pay $400. Your accounting fees can be claimed as well.

Euphoric !