Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Do u drive with DC kids?

Do u drive with your daycare kids? To playgroups, play dates, malls, museums etc? I never have but find the winters here too long that I'm considering it. To get out to our playgroups and such still in the winter. How do u do it? Do u provide the car seats so u know they are safe and up to date? Do parents have to sign something and what would it say? Thanks for any help. I'm new to this as we have walked everywhere before and never had to use a van. Just thinking of option during the winter. I wouldn't drive on bad weather days, heavy rain, heavy snow etc.

Expansive...
    I drive with the kids a few times a month all year round - I take them to the zoo, play groups, parks, etc. I get written permission from the parents, use my own car seats and have the liability insurance increased on my car insurance (just like you do for your house insurance). I have an 8 seater SUV, so I just keep 3 car seats installed so I don't have to deal with taking them in and out all the time. I also have 2 booster seats for the older kids that are easy to take in and out as needed.

I consciously assume the risk and none of my daycare families have ever shown any concerns.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to AmandaKDT For This Useful Post:

Do u mind if I ask how u worded the paper for them to sign?

Euphoric !