Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Starting to feel at home...

Licensed Daycares ???

I am pretty new to the daycare world and I just opened my daycare. I run it privately so I am not licensed. I called WeeWatch to get more information about being licensed and I am most fell off my chair when they told me the rates. Their pitch was we find you clients and we pay you every two weeks. I said great what are your fees? She said we don't fees. So I told her do I keep my current fees or what. She proceeded to tell me that they charge their fees so I would get paid 28 dollars a day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! Are you joking I have never heard of any provider in my area charging 28 per day. The average charge 35-40!!!

How is this allowed and how is that fair to the provider to get paid so low and then have additional costs!

Euphoric !
    Well....you just learned your first lesson about why we're all unlicensed