Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Rash :S

Starting to feel at home...

Rash :S

Hi everyone,
    I was wondering what your sick policy is regarding children that have a rash. Do you require a doctors not?

If it's contagious then They stay away until it's not but if it's a rash that comes after a fever like roseola and is no longer contagious or heat rash or diaper rash than they can come I don't require doctor notes

Sorry I am VERY new to this and haven't had experience with my baby yet to know. How do I know the difference between a contagious rash and a non contagious rash?

They have to see a doctor. The doctor will say it's fine or no stay home. Then the parent will let u know. Some ask for a doctors note so the parent isn't lying and say the doctor said it was fine to come. So u can do that if u want

Your experiences will begin to grow then you'll know the difference. I know what a rosella rash looks like. I know what a heat rash looks like. I know what "the stay away from me rashes" look like. You'll get here

5. The Following User Says Thank You to babydom For This Useful Post:

Euphoric !
    Most rashes are harmless...the trouble is finding out which ones are! Some kids get rashes with a cold and for other random reasons. In other cases the rash appears AFTER the child is no longer contagious so more often than not keeping a child home for the rash isn't going to help prevent the spread of illnesses.

Typically a doctors note is not helpful and is a burden on the health care system (and parents pocket book).