Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Losing another child !!!!

Hello all I feel i just needed to get this all out and hopefully start to feel better. Looks like I am going to be be down another child, got notice today that in the new year they will be leaving. I am feeling like I am just losing kids and finding it so hard to find any new ones. I have been advertising for my over 2 spot for 6 months and not a bite and now I find out I will have 2 under 2 spots open for the beginning of Sept. I feel like I just cant win!!!

Euphoric !
    I just lost 2 kids 3 weeks ago. It was a total shock. Luckily I filled 1 quickly but my other spot sits open. Hardly any inquiries this time of year

Euphoric !
    Sorry to hear this! Losing kids is always stressful. At least they gave you lots of notice and hopefully you can fill the space before they leave??

I actually find Fall and the beginning of January to be the most popular start dates IME, hopefully the same will be true for you!

Over 2 is usually a harder spot to fill but when I have a spot open longer than I'm comfortable with, I look at what I can change. I adjust my ad, alter my hours if need be, change up my program and advertise everywhere!!! Good luck!

Euphoric !