Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Starting to feel at home...

Please please help!!!!

Hi everyone,
    It seems nothing but problems having been occurring with me in my daycare!!

I need help with a parent who I think I maybe terminating VERY soon because I just cant be bothered by her high maintenance attitude. It is pretty bad as some parents have tried to say to introduce themselves to her and she just flips her hair and walks away!!!!!!!! She treats you as if you as you are her slave because she is the one paying you. I have been very calm and always tried to make her happy but at this point she keep pushing and I cant stand her anymore.

We are having an issue in terms of potty training. I am new to the daycare world and have lots of local providers who have helped me and this is one of the things I took their advice on.

Potty Training!!!!!!!!!!

I have been told the child should be accident free AT DAYCARE for 2 weeks before they are allowed to wear underwear to daycare. While they are training pull-ups must be used. Below is word for word the response I got from her.

"Unfortunately, pull-ups do not work for us. Like many children, X does not distinguish the difference between pull-ups and diapers, and while he's had the majority of successful days in underwear, training pants always result in an accident, and he gets very upset. He understands that he wears diapers for a nap, and occasionally for a big outing away from toilets (ie the park), but a full day in a pull-up or diapers is not going to give him any successes. It seems to us that waiting for him to have 2 accident-free weeks is not participating in or supporting his potty training.