Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Balance...

Balance...

So it's official, I'm a full time student and a daycare provider!

I have 3 kids signed up, one was with me previously. That particular child's daycare provider closed her daycare unexpectedly so since last week I started caring for her the two days a week I'm not in class and mom has managed to change her shifts until I can take her full time at the beginning of April when I've finished exams.

I can't imagine that I will ever be at capacity again with the new bill 10 restrictions, but I have 2 1 year olds and a nearly 3 year old which is still a huge financial improvement. I've passed on the idea of summer school this year so I'm able to transition nicely, oh and read a book for fun

Anyway that's my morning post, now I'm off for a not so fun 2 hour commute to Toronto for exam study group and a day of classes.

Happy Monday everyone!

2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bright sparks For This Useful Post:

Expansive...
    I bet it is nice to have money again and not be a poor student
    Good Luck with the Exams
    ......and the commute

Quote Originally Posted by Van View Post
    I bet it is nice to have money again and not be a poor student
    Good Luck with the Exams
    ......and the commute