Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Us Vs them, why?

I admin a local Daycare Provider only group on Facebook, and every time the "what are the pro's of being licensed versus private?" comes up someone always responds with:

"why are you so scared to become licensed?"

And then it slowly snowballs into people explaining.... that they have nothing to hide by being private, and the dogpiling begins. Each one has it's merits, can't we all just be friends?

Note: In SK the individual is licensed, we do not work with agencies, and we can run a program legally as an ICP.

Outgoing
    Hear ya. You're lucky to be in SK free to be ICP!

Euphoric !
    You're so lucky! I've been fighting for exactly that for 3 years now with CICPO....it's wearing very thin now.

Euphoric !
    When first comment made about "being scared to become licensed" as Admin I would step in there and comment that this thread will be permitted if everyone is respectful but if it goes down hill like prior discussions, then the nasty comment people will be removed. Keep it polite and respectful ladies or leave.

Outgoing
    I'm not really sure about some comments; but I always tell them that I'm not afraid of becoming licensed, and I clearly explain to them that what bothers me is a third party taking advantage of my hard work. I support best the independent licensing idea but not through agencies. I also have shown to parents the cost of licensing (so, they can see that the agencies move isn't just for "quality"and or "safety"; it is more of a financial conflict of interest.