Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Curriculum

Hybrid View

Shy

Curriculum

Does anyone buy a monthly prepackaged curriculum? I've been doing my own for about two years now. I look on Pinterest for ideas and themes. I do have a lot of made up themes. I haven't figured out the cost for all the printing and sometimes laminating that I have done. Being from a small town I find sometimes it's a lot of work to find what I need for crafts or things for sensory bins and my centers. Sometimes I can't find what I want or need at all. The ideas of having a monthly curriculum send to me with everything sounds wonderful! Funshine Express was one I was looking at. Mother Goose Time was another but seems costly. Any feedback would be great!

Outgoing
    Try hipporay my friends like it, it is about $50 to 60 a month depending on the number of children you have. I would absolutely use it if, I wasn't a montessori follower. But also if it is pricey you can order for a year and have the themes to repeat every year.

Expansive...
    I think it is better to keep all the themes you did for the last 2 years and also keep a copy of the art and work sheet for the next year to copy as $60 a month is still a lot of money. if you haven't kept a copy then just start now and less work and money next year.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Van For This Useful Post:

Quote Originally Posted by Van View Post
    I think it is better to keep all the themes you did for the last 2 years and also keep a copy of the art and work sheet for the next year to copy as $60 a month is still a lot of money. if you haven't kept a copy then just start now and less work and money next year.