Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread

“No naps” request

I recently started home daycare.

There’s a child here turns 4 next month. Has only been coming to me for a month. She told me “I used to nap at (her old daycare) but now that I am coming to this daycare mommy told me I don’t nap anymore”

I’ve been noticing behaviour issues now, so today I layed her down and she passed out and has been sleeping for 40 minutes.

I’m not sure how to bring it up, if to bring it up, I’m now going to have a manditory 30 minute minimum rest for the daycare children. Which another thing I’m not sure how to address that I’m making it mandatory.

I am just starting out. My previous experiences with children were with sick children. So there has been a small adjustment. I just don’t see a almost 4 year old lying about her mom telling her she doesn’t nap anymore.

I’ve tried to have chats with the parents but they just want to get out of here.

Thanks in advance