Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
    Shy

Giving DCP Reasons for Termination

First of all, I want to apologize for posting so much within the last while, I just really value everyone’s opinions as providers.

Over the last few weeks I have been considering terming a DCB I’ve had for the last 4-5 months, & I’ve also been really noticing how his mom (who’s his main caregiver) doesn’t seem to want to be a parent to him so much. She’s away from him any chance she gets, I’m not talking about one of those “mom breaks” we all get & really appreciate, I mean one of those “breaks” where any time she has in her spare time is filled with personal activities away from her family. DCB has been here for 10-11 hours lately when mom only works a max of 5 hours (they’re self-employed & she bragged in the interview that she sets her own hours), & he usually starts getting pretty lonely for mom when his friends go home. I have one that leaves around 3:30-4:00, & then another that leaves around 4:00-4:15, & then he is here until 6pm when I close. I am open at 7am, dad brings him at 7:30am & he’s here right until closing. Usually when she comes she is almost yelling at him to hurry out the door because they’re running late & she has to hurry up & take him home because dad is coming home soon & she has plans for herself that evening. This mom seems very friendly & easy-going & is easy to talk to & get along with, but I just don’t really like how she interacts with DCB & I feel kind of bad for him sometimes when he seems so eager & excited to tell/show her something & she just doesn’t seem to care.