Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Forum control
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Euphoric !

Just not liking my job lately

Hi ladies,
    I just seem to be in a slump lately and just not enjoying my job anymore. I have been doing daycare now for 5 years, I am 39 and just feel like I am done! I am tired of whining, crying, fighting, not listening, poopy diapers, snotty noses, constant cooking and cleaning. Certain little things parents do I find annoying. I am hoping this is just a phase! Lol.

The thing is I don't know what I want to do if I don't do daycare. I have looked up courses I could take but nothing really interests me. I did find a job online I would like to apply for but my daughter isn't in school full time yet so I don't want to find daycare for her either. I just need to get through the next year until she goes to school full time and then I can get her in the before/after school program.

Anyone else feel this way? How do you just get through it?

Outgoing
    I have a couple kids in particular that make me think about doing something different. But, like you, theres nothing else I want to do. Then I'll have a day without that child, and realize I really do like what I do. Do you have a problem child or family that's stressing you out? Could you reduce the amount of children you take to still make it work?

Shy
    I did daycare for over 12 years before I felt that I needed a change. Tried working at retail but realized that I really missed working with children. I went back to school got my ECA and became a nanny. Back into home daycare now. I felt like I have done a circle. Is there something in your program you could change to make it easier? Is there an age group that you like to work with in particular?

Euphoric !