3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Summary
Average rating (from 0 to 4)

Last 6 months N.A.
Last 12 months N.A.
Last 24 months N.A.
Listing 13 reviews

Little Wonders Montessori Childcare and Preschool (Gladys Avenue)

Daycare centre / preschool

2884 Gladys Ave.,
Abbotsford, V2S3Y2
British Columbia, Canada
Kimberley-Ann
Email: click here
Tel.: (604) 853-9998
Visit website

Parents' reviews
(13 reviews posted)

Review this provider!

Warning: The accuracy of these reviews has not been verified; they only reflect the opinion of the parents who posted them. You should always do your own investigation. If you need any help, we invite you to read our guide on Choosing the right daycare provider.
Legend - 0: with deficiencies | 2: adequate | 4: first-class provider
+4 Childcare provider: Kimberley-Ann

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"When we first looked for a daycare, we struggled and we just didn't feel comfortable leaving our daughter anywhere, until we visited Little Wonders, we loved the fact that there is more staff and loved the school setting atmosphere it provides. We love the fact that they are always helpful in whatever they can do to make parents and children feel comfortable. We are now happy taking both our daughters to Little Wonders."
Fafard Family (184.69.136....), Aug 6th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Kimberley-Ann

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"I had to find a daycare on very short notice back in January, and Little Wonders was extremely accomodating and generous towards us. My 2-year old loves his teacher and talks about his "friends" every day when he comes home. My mom picked him up one day and was so impressed with the array of toys and activities she observed in her 10 minutes in the building! He comes home singing ABCs and counting to 10 (well, trying), and I know I'm not the one who taught him this. He loves going there everyday and we've been very happy as a result."
K. Schmidt (70.69.175....), Aug 6th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Kimberley-Ann

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My 20 month old daughter joined the infant/toddler room almost 6 months ago and is thriving. The childcare providers were very encouraging and attentive while she was adjusting to her new surroundings. She loves the activities and is excited to go and see her friends every morning. I love the social and communication skills my daughter is learning. The staff are always willing to discuss details of the day and work together with parents to ensure that any special concerns or care preferences are respected. As a parent, it is difficult to partner in the raising of your child with others, and I feel confident in the education, care and values that the staff at Little Wonders Montessori are instilling in my daughter."
J. Thielmann (70.78.220....), Aug 6th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Kimberley-Ann

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"I found it very difficult finding infant toddler care for my son that I was going to feel comfortable with. I was thrilled with the recommendation I got to Little Wonders from one of my colleagues at work who son's had gone through the daycare and preschool programs. My Son loves going to daycare and participating in all the monthly themes and activities that staff have thoughtfully organized. I also appriciate that he gets lots of time to play outside. Another bonus is the nap room which provides cribs for each child to nap in and a nice calm environment. I have been so pleased with the staff and facility and would highly recommend Little Wonders Daycare to anyone looking for child care in Abbotsford."
Jodi Coleman (70.69.37....), Jun 28th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Kimberley-Ann

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Hands down the best daycare I could have asked for !
I have never felt so comfortable with leaving my child in someone else's care. My daughter is a little over 2 ad she has been going here for a little over a year. Little wonders has provided exceptional care for my child and the other children there as well. I wouldn't choose any other daycare."
Kristina (206.116.189....), Jun 28th 2014
+3 Childcare provider: Kimberley-Ann

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My son attended little wonders for 2.5 yr before kindergarden. he also attended 2 yrs of preschool. The structure is amazing. My son was reading books before graduating. I finally found a daycre I could trust to help raise my child. I now have a daughter who started in the infant care and she adapted very well to her new friends and teachers. She recently graduated into the group childcare in class 1.It was noticed that she was ready and as soon as a spot opened the welcomed her with friendly arm. The newly upgraded park is clean and fresh full of nature and the undercover area is perfect for fresh air on rainy day."
Krystle Poitras (75.157.60....), Jun 28th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Kimberley-Ann

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My daughter has attended Little Wonders for the past year and a half and soon my son will attend Little Wonders. Part of the initial attraction to this centre was that my daughter could attend daycare and preschool and my son could attend in the Infant/toddler room. One drop- off and pick- up location was an important factor for our busy family.

As an educator myself, I understand the passion, commitment and dedication needed to truly care for and teach children. The staff at Little Wonders strive to make daycare a safe, educational and fun experience for children.

The vision and drive of the owner, the consistency and organization the manager and the hard work and compassion of the staff make this place a centre I would highly recommend."
The Jury Family (70.69.245....), Jun 27th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Kimberley-Ann

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Recently had my son in the Pre-school program. The class was great and the teacher approachable. She does a wonderful job of attending to each individuals development and needs. I will always remember this experience as a positive one. I like that they are doing what they can to improve the programs and play areas."
Gina B (154.20.110....), Jun 27th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Kimberley-Ann

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My daughter (now age 5) loves this place! She gets to create, learn, play and gets a lot of attention from the teachers. She is in the daycare, as well as the montessori preschool. I had never thought about a montessori education before... but now I see my daughter helping out in all areas of life! She has learned all kinds of practical life skills, while having a great time. I would highly recommend this place!"
Anonymous (174.1.81....), Jun 27th 2014
+3 Childcare provider: Kimberley-Ann

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My daughter has attended Little Wonders for the past year and will continue until she is 5. Great program and staff and the owner truly listens to all suggestions. Would recommend to anyone!"
Kendra Kilback (66.114.34....), Jun 27th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Kimberley-Ann

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My 3 year old son attends the daycare program and I am extremely happy with his care. The facility is very large with countless things for the children to do. They have routines and structure and the children are not left unattended. The staff are excellent and very organized. It is a place you feel comfortable to leave your child, knowing they are going to have fun, learn and be well cared for!"
C. Nickel (70.78.217....), Jun 27th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Kimberley-Ann

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Both of our kids have gone through the Montessori pre-school and use the daycare. Our son is now in kindergarten and had a considerable head start on the other kids from everything he learned at Little Wonders. The staff treat our kids like their own. Any issues we have had were dealt with very promptly and professionally. The owner is very hands-on and responsive. Couldnt ask for a better one. No tvs! Which is a big plus for us, and a recently upgraded play ground. You cant go wrong with these guys."
J. Arnold (198.103.109....), Jun 18th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Kimberley-Ann

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"This is by far my favourite daycare! I have had both my children in care at Little Wonders, so I have experienced both daycare sections (my son aged out and went to kindergarten). They learn a lot and are taught how to respectfully treat others in a safe environment. I have experienced both home and group daycare, and they don't compare. Thanks Little Wonders for helping make my children happy and well-rounded."
Monique Winning (70.69.161....), Jun 10th 2014
Daycare in Abbotsford

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider