3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Summary
Average rating (from 0 to 4)

Last 6 months N.A.
Last 12 months N.A.
Last 24 months +4.0
Listing 51 reviews

2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten

Daycare centre / preschool

5728 1 St Sw,
Calgary, T2H0E2
Alberta, Canada
Marlene Alcon Kepka
Email: click here
Tel.: (403) 319-2332
Visit website

Parents' reviews
(51 reviews posted)

Review this provider!

Warning: The accuracy of these reviews has not been verified; they only reflect the opinion of the parents who posted them. You should always do your own investigation. If you need any help, we invite you to read our guide on Choosing the right daycare provider.
Legend - 0: with deficiencies | 2: adequate | 4: first-class provider
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Our son has been going here for over a year now and we Love it so much. The staff is amazing and it really feels like family. He has learned so much and it’s amazing to watch! I highly recommend 2000 Days pre-kindergarten :)"
Dominika Johnson (68.144.61....), Dec 7th 2018
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Our daughter, Willow, has been attending 2000 Days for the last few months, and we could not be happier! The daycare staff are all so friendly, and warm with the children; Willow is happy and excited every day when we arrive at her class.
We love the app 2000 Days uses, so we can see what activities Willow has been getting up to, and love her paintings and cards that come home with her.
At 20 months old, Willow is obviously benefiting hugely from the interactive and educational aspect of this daycare, and we are thrilled to see her developing well and enjoying herself so much!
The chef onsite is also so accommodating, and has been working with us to cater to Willow's vegan diet. We honestly cannot fault this daycare, they have been absolutely wonderful and we are so happy to know our daughter is thriving in such a safe and nurturing environment!
We will be recommending 2000 Days Pre-K to every parent we meet!"
Roseanne Murray (70.73.139....), Dec 3rd 2018
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Great and caring owners and staff, a lot of activities and child engagement and development all day long. A wonderful place to be!"
Markéta (75.159.146....), Nov 30th 2018
Provider's reply:

"Thanks Marketa! We are glad to hear you think our center is as wonderful as us!"
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"We have been with 2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten now for more than a year and it is such a nice feeling to walk in the front door and be warmly greeted by staff by name. Having been at other daycares, we find 2000 Days Pre-Kinderkgarten to be more family orientated and open regarding our son's developement. Our son, loves attending the day care and often talks about the staff at home to us and the different things that he did that day. He is eager to attend and often will stay at the daycare longer showing us what he did. We also receive daily reports on his sleeping, eating and mental development along with videos showing his activites that he participated in that day. I would highly recommend 2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten as your next daycare.

T & K"
Kiyoko (137.186.250....), Nov 30th 2018
Provider's reply:

"Thank you for taking the time to review Kiyoko!
You have all been a wonderful addition to our family"
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Our daughter went here from age 1-5 and our son has been there from age 1-3. To sum up this place: it's like family.

Regarding care: The teachers truly care about the children. They not only take good care of the children, but they share in their development - they get as excited as us when they see development in our children. A true testament to how much they care.

Regarding the program: using a wide variety of methods, we have found the school prepares and challenges our children. Both of our children are a bit shy and they've completely come out of their shell being at 2000 days.

Regarding the owners: excellent. The true testament here is that they listen to parents and actually take suggestions and implement them. They are continuously striving to make 2000 days a better place"
Karim Pabani (198.160.191....), Nov 29th 2018
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"I have decided to enroll my son in a 2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten when he turned 13 months after interviewing approximately 7 other child care programs in the SW part of Calgary. My process of elimination began with the booking of first tour. The school has not only made a tour booking process easy but also very informative by providing helpful articles about children's development. When I visited the school for the first tour, I had nothing but an inviting & excellent impression about the facility. Every teacher seems to know the names of children and is fully aware of each child's new developmental milestone. The school is maintained super clean and bright which is very important for young children who are just starting their first group care. I placed the deposit to guarantee my son's full time space at the spot which was very unlike me to do as a person who likes to be considerate in a final decision with important matters. However, this was how much I just fell in love with the school at the first meeting because the director was very trustworthy and was able to provide precise and genuine answers to all my questions.

Now my son has been attending his school for two months and I am more than satisfied to send him to 2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten. His teachers are great and always keeps me updated with his daily activities either by wording or posting fun photos with description of activities on HiMama app. My son learns incredibly a lot by attending his school. He has mastered walking and has learned to use his utensils in a proper manner. He also knows how to hold his crayons and draws lines with them. Honestly, I did not know a 15 month old is capable of doing all these things until I sent him to 2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten. The teachers at 2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten are professionals who have genuine hearts for children's well being. My son loves all the teachers in his classroom and he is ecstatic to be dropped off every morning. Knowing your child is in good hands with good care while you are away from him working definitely gives an assurance. These days, if I happen to come pick up my son a bit earlier than usual hour then he refuses to come home with me which is a clear evidence that he is having lots of fun at school.

Lastly, the school has on site chef who prepares children's meals from the scratch everyday. My son has an egg allergy and I have packed a supplement meal for him on the days when eggs are being served. Nevertheless, the school has been really great by preparing egg-free ingredients for my son which has made my busy morning ritual easier by not having to pack an extra meal.

In summary, I am truly grateful for the loving care and guidance my son receives from school everyday. The teachers and director look at each child as an individual, with their own strengths and needs. My son has been blessed with awesome teachers who understand his challenges, and handle him with grace. I am proud to let my friends and colleagues know that my child is attending 2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten."
Jessica P. (24.64.106....), Nov 29th 2018
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"We are extremely pleased with the care that our daughter receives at 2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten! The staff are all friendly and pleasant to deal with! You really feel like they are genuinely invested in the well being of your child! They have a great outdoor space for the kids and the inside is clean and bright. They are very creative with different activities, crafts and projects they have the kids participate in. Our daughter is always smiling and happy when I arrive to pick her up! I would highly recommend this facility to any parent!"
Lisa Pollio (72.2.39....), Nov 22nd 2018
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"This is our second child at 2000 Days and we are glad we came back. Great care providers, loving environment and a passion to make sure our child has the best experience possible.

Jason & Pamela"
Jason (172.219.13....), Nov 14th 2018
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"We’ve had our daughter at 2000 Days for two years and we cannot be happier with the care she’s received. The teachers are heavily invested in every child’s well being. They go out of their way to teach skills that will no doubt serve my child for years to come. Would recommend this daycare in a heartbeat!"
Erin Jensen (50.66.172....), Nov 14th 2018
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"We have been taking our daughter to 2000 days for over a year now and couldn't be happier. This business is family owned, and it shows. From the moment I first called to set up a tour, to meeting the owners, to enrolling, we felt welcome. Everyone is very "real" and doesn't put on a fake persona to impress. Any of our concerns (which have been minor and relating to our daughters personal needs) were always addressed properly and with love. We drive pretty far to get here but our childs care is more important to us over convenience. Love love love!"
Karla (24.64.240....), Nov 13th 2018
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"When we were first looking into daycares over a year ago, we toured several different places. 2000 Days was at the top of our list. But then a new place opened up within walking distance of our house, so we decided to go there. Location felt most important at the time. After 8 months - and several complaints - we pulled our daughter and got her enrolled at 2000 Days. It has only been 2 weeks, but it is absolutely amazing. The transition has been incredible. Location is no longer an issue - it's only 10 minutes further, and quite honestly I'd drive an hour now that I know how much better it is.

Communication is now the most important factor to me - my daughter, who is 2 can't tell me how her day was and what she did - so I rely heavily on the teachers to give me that information. And they do! All day long we get photos and videos, and at the end of the day we are sent a report that outlines how long she slept, bathroom breaks, how much food she ate and what it was - everything.

They keep busy all day long - and do so many fun things with the kids. Lots of singing and dancing, painting, music, yoga, reading. When we pull up, my daughter is literally vibrating she is so excited to run in. I barely get a hug goodbye! And at the end of the day I have a hard time getting her to leave. It's the best feeling knowing she's having such a good time and likes it so much!"
Stephanie (70.73.148....), Nov 9th 2018
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"As a parent, there is nothing better than knowing that your child is safe and in good hands. The staff at 2000 days Pre-Kindergarten ensures us that we never have to worry about our child's happiness and safety. She is dropped off and picked up with a smile on her face. The teachers show a genuine enthusiasm for their roles, and the impact that they have made on our daughter is wonderful. She is developing so well and we really do credit much of that to the great care and attention that she receives at school.
Our daughter loves to go to school. She talks fondly of her teachers. She gets such a good range of activities and stimulation at the centre from sensory activities, reading, and outside play. They make learning fun. We even receive daily reports, which tell us how she eats, sleeps and plays. That can tell us a lot about any changes in her moods in the evenings. The teachers and the centre's administrator are very caring and flexible. We feel fortunate to have a centre like this for our daughter."
Akshatha (50.66.66....), May 7th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Finding a decent daycare in Calgary is a daunting task. Not only do you have to find a place that is relatively close to home or work, it also has to meet so many expectations that we as parents can’t overlook. We experienced two different daycares/day homes before we found 2000 Days, so we knew a good thing when we finally found it.

When you first walk through the doors of the 2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten, what you’ll first notice is the positivity. There are real smiles on the faces of the staff and parents. There’s an energy here that feels like home. It’s positive and caring. At a first glance, it looks like a miniature school. Cubby holes line the hallways between every classroom stuffed with jackets, boots and everything else our little ones need. Colourful children’s art lines the walls. It’s full of life. It’s apparent that the people working here actually love working with children. It’s not the only job that they could find. They are smart, dedicated and most important of all, care for the children as if they were their own. This is why we are happy to drop our son off here 5 days a week. Sure, there are some mornings where there are more tears than smiles, but everyday I pick him up and he’s smiling and happy.

The teachers actually PLAN the days. During the day, I know he will be busy doing things that are both educational and fun (driving cars into shaving cream anyone? Yes please!). I’m in awe of all the activities they do. Everyday really is a new day at 2000 days. This is how it should be at every daycare or day home. These first years in a child’s life are so instrumental in their development and I couldn’t be more fortunate and thankful that we found this place. We really feel like the staff here are part of our family!"
Rachel Zylka (204.191.203....), May 4th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"We were looking at a number of daycares (that's not just for care but also for learning) and finally decided to go with 2000 days pre-kindergarten. They have a number of activities for kids of age 1 too. I don't think any daycare in Calgary has so many activities for kids of this age. Most daycares usually let them play and have daycare workers to take care of them. Here they employ teachers. The comments and photos that they send through HiMama are awesome. Our little one loves being here and that's the most important thing for us."
Sen (50.99.224....), May 3rd 2017
Provider's reply:

"Thank you for the review Sen.
Our teachers enjoy planning and implementing their ideas for all of our little ones here"
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My daughter has been in PK1 for four months now and she loves it. She walks to her classroom with joy and is very happy to stay there. The daily updates are SO helpful! And the activities they do always seem like a lot of fun and are always related to the season or holiday. Even just at PK1, they teach them so many songs."
Rosa S. (50.99.158....), May 3rd 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Our daughter has been attending 2000 Days for about a year now and we are very happy with the preschool. More importantly, SHE is very happy, and excited to go to school every day! In fact, we used to have a part-time nanny and have recently made the decision to transition our daughter to 2000 Days full time. One thing we really like about the school is how they make academic development fun for the kids – whether for early language and numeracy skills or fine motor development, the school does a lot of enriched activities and often gives the children options depending on their interests. It is evident that a lot of care and creativity goes into their curriculum planning. We feel the teachers and staff genuinely care about the children they work with, and take extra effort to get to know each child individually. In our experience, the teachers communicate well, and administration is very professional and prompt in responding to our questions and concerns. The HiMama app that sends us pictures and updates about our child every day is a really great thing too! We also appreciate that the kids are served wholesome, nutritionally-balanced meals and snacks throughout the day, with good variety on a rotating menu. The school is a little bit buried in a commercial area, but convenient to major thoroughfares and the inside is quite warm and welcoming. All in all, we are very satisfied with 2000 Days and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a caring, safe, and fun yet educational place for their child to be during the weekdays!"
Kirt (206.75.77....), May 3rd 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Our children have been attending 2000 days since January 2017 and we couldn't be happier. They have an excellent nutrition program, the curriculum is exceptional and the staff are friendly, caring and attentive. The Himama app is fantastic, as parents receive live updates throughout the day. We are very happy that we chose first 2000 days, and recommend it to all parents (and have)."
Janine Nichol (174.0.41....), May 3rd 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"As first time parents we were super nervous about our transition to daycare. Our anxieties were soon put to rest when we saw what fun our little one was having, how she enjoyed her time there and how much they really do treat us like family. We especially love the use of the Himama app so we can get updates through the day and see what interesting activities she's up to. Very happy with our choice."
Anonymous (70.65.110....), Apr 29th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"I would like to say that this daycare is the best in town so far. One thing that I love the most is: the space; I must say it is very huge in compare with other facilities of the kind. Secondly, the teachers are one of the kind: very dedicated, very polite and always accommodating any kind of needs parents might have, such as: learning the words of the child’s “home language” ( for the English second language people), offering the potty before 2 years of age and many more. The children have variety of activities during the day; starting to be little paleontologists as early as 13 months; a huge gym; yoga classes and outdoors time in their own garden. We are very happy with this daycare; my daughter goes there full time for about 10 months; she is very happy there, very excited in the morning to see everybody especially teachers and sometimes she has a hard time to leave. We would suggestthis daycare to anyone who would want to ensure that their child is properly taken care of, loved and kept busy with intelligent activities."
Natalia (192.210.5....), Apr 28th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Our daughter thoroughly enjoys 2000 Days Pre-kindergarten. She has been going here for over 2 years and is always looking forward to the next day. She often wants to stay after all the other kids leave. This is another good thing as my work often keeps me from picking her up until 5:30pm. The hours are great. It is a secure facility with key fobs to get in and out and all the staff know the parents that come and go. The opportunities to learn and play are great and the food is good too as far as our daughter tells us. We also get daily updates in person and online by HiMama.com. If you can get past the wait list, you child will enjoy their time here."
John Laprairie (50.66.115....), Apr 27th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"2000 Days has been an amazing fit for our son. He started just after he turned 3. In hindsight, and after a bad dayhome experience, I should have enrolled him at 2000 Days at 12 months when I went back to work.

The teachers who have worked with our son have been terrific. The road has not been without bumps (preschoolers are a unique challenge!) but the staff at 2000 Days has been extremely understanding and willing to work together with our family to find solutions. He has learned so much and his social and emotional skills have grown by leaps and bounds.

Tuition is on the high side, but it is worth every penny."
Kellie M (68.147.37....), Apr 26th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My daughter just started here about 2 weeks ago and I must say I do those it. Everything they do there is all about the kids. All the staff are so caring there. My daughter has learned so much already and she gets fed healthy food and she has her nap and snacks. They work with your child to make sure she's geting the best experience there. I will definitely recommend this place to family and friends"
Diana Escobar (50.66.160....), Apr 26th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"The teachers are very inventive and go the extra mile to make my child's days happy and full of learning. My daughter has learned so much and gained social skills since starting here. She's formed bonds with the teachers and we would highly recommend it.
The only downside is the kids are required to wear uniforms. The uniforms can be expensive if you can't buy second hand."
Erin J. (66.18.242....), Apr 26th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My son has been at 2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten since he turned one, and we will have him here till he enters kindergarten for sure! The facility is wonderful for so many reasons, the most meaningful being how genuinely cared for our child is there. The children are learning things like their letter sounds, numbers and colours, but also how to be a good friend and express their feelings appropriately. We really value the communication through the HiMama app, seeing pictures and excerpts from his day helps us feel connected to him. He loves the outdoor space all seasons of the year, the activities they do out there are creative and stimulating, and also the time spent in the gym and exploring different sensory experiences in the classroom too. There are so many more reason I could list for why we are extremely happy with our daycare choice, at the end of the day it comes down to the fact that we know our son is being cared for the way we would care for him ourselves, and that matters a lot."
Sean M (209.89.238....), Apr 20th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Our son has been attending 2000 Days for a year and a half now, and we honestly couldn’t be happier. When he turned one and we were searching for childcare we were instantly impressed with 2000 Days during our tour – the posted weekly schedules outlining curriculum, play and enrichment, the healthy menus, bright stimulating colours, and most importantly – the warm and inviting staff! He has now moved to the PK2 class (ages 2-3) and it is incredible watching his continued development. Every day he comes home singing a new song, pointing out alphabet letters that he sees around him, all with a big smile on his face. We feel beyond happy as parents because we know that not only is he learning, he is loved and nurtured every single day. Communication with the school is easy and open, they’re always available in person, via phone or email, and we love the Facebook group where parents and staff can share resources and support one another. I would recommend 2000 Days to anyone who wants their child in a program where they are fostered on all levels, socially, emotionally and intellectually."
Robin Feagan (164.166.223....), Apr 19th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"We have been sending our kids here for 18months and love it! They employ teachers, not simply daycare workers and each staff member is warm, thoughtful in their lesson plans and focused on fun learning with the kids. The focus on learning during play capitalizes on the impressionable first 2000 days of a child's life to maximize their learning experience. Our kids love it and as a parent I feel I am enhancing my children's lives by sending them here."
Paige (199.126.192....), Feb 27th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"2000 days has been a home away from home for both of my children for the last two years. Having to go back to work after being home with them for 3 ½ years, I wanted to make sure I found somewhere for them to be that was like home, but more. I desired a place where they would feel safe to explore, where they would be nurtured and stimulated all at the same time. My children and I have been taken care of beyond my expectations by administration and all staff alike. My son’s transition was not an easy one at first and all staff made sure to pay attention to his needs and mine so that he adapted very quickly. They were incredibly professional and attentive at this time and continue to be so today with ongoing support for anything we as a family may need. The curriculum is rich and engaging and the arts-based approach allows every child to express themselves and be creative through all of their activities. Children’s wellness and well being is considered with yoga classes and the learning of conflict resolution strategies. Their newly adapted outdoor space provides free play in a more natural setting and their consideration for small class sizes allows for more individual attention on a daily basis. I have only good things to say about 2000 days and am so pleased that my children have been able to spend such an important time in their lives at such a well considered, thriving educational environment."
Carrie (24.114.39....), Feb 24th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten is an exceptional facility that offers a remarkable place for the early development of young minds! Both introduced when they were 3 years old, each of our children have thrived under the invested energy of all staff, teachers and administration in a uniquely appointed setting.

Everything at this space has been considered from the developmental curriculum to the aesthetics of the space. One quickly notices touches of colour and lightness in each space, artwork that lines the halls and science experiments that bubble from the rooms. An intimate gymnasium provides a great place for regular play ball and yoga activities and a space for recess when the weather is uncooperative. Along with the aroma of nutritious meals and snacks that come with an in-house kitchen, as a parent one also appreciates the emphasis on encouraging our kids to think about supporting community by supporting worthy causes or the occasional field trips to local businesses. Integrating “Hi Mama” with detailed daily digital reports of eating, new learnings and photos keep us up to date with what our kids encounter each day. Ongoing development of areas like a naturalized outdoor play-space, clearly reflect that this is a centre where it owners that care and pride in supporting the wellness of little people!

Without question, the diverse and caring roster of teachers have made these early development years for our kids so nurtured and enriched! Given the pressures to make the right choice for our kids and the challenges when faced with the options, we are exceptionally pleased to have nothing but praise for 2000 days! Not-to-mention I do believe our kids would agree!"
Deeter (68.145.161....), Feb 24th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My son has been attending 2000 Days since January 2013 and has enjoyed his time there. The teachers are fantastic and they really seem engaged with the kids and making sure they are learning. He is excited to go everyday and see his friends and play with them. He has made some great friendships there and I know that he is always safe and secure while there. All the staff is extremely friendly and willing to help out with anything. From the initial greeting in the morning to the email updates we receive, my son enjoys it."
The Kozeys (192.206.181....), Feb 24th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Surprise is not necessary a word you think of when you describe a day care. Though this is exactly what we got with 2000 days. The surprise when our son came home singing the alphabet or counting to 10 before we thought he would be able to. The surprise of a thoughtful gift made during class or the meaningful activities done day after day. There are so many great things I could say about 2000 days but none will ever top the surprise of having complete trust for 2000 days and the peace of mind that comes with that. The staff and leaders their have earned our trust and we hope that is no surprise to them!"
Ryan Mullens (139.48.54....), Feb 19th 2016
+3 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Our daughter is just finishing her first year at 2000 days and we have had a very positive experience. The teachers are exceptional. The entire school team take time to get to know your child and your family. The level of professionalism and sense of school community is outstanding. Our daughter is excited to go to preschool every morning and we know she is in the best possible care while she's there."
The Winters (68.145.193....), Feb 19th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Our son has been enrolled at My First 2000 Days for the past 1.5 years. My wife and I have been very pleased with the school. The staff and teachers are great! When we first enrolled our son, he spoke very little but now he is a chatterbox. It's a great social setting for kids to develop their everyday skills from talking to interacting with other kids to learning new things or activities. The one thing we like is the security at the school. It's nice to know you need a key fob to enter the school. I've been to some schools where the doors were unlocked and it's an unsettling feeling. I would highly recommend My First 2000 Days to any parent looking to enroll their children in a pre-kindergarten program."
Nelson Liem (68.147.64....), Feb 19th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Finding a day care or day home for your child can be very stressful. There are so many options and different costs that as parents you try to find the best fit for your family. Originally we placed our son at a day care, reasonable cost but the staff were not treating the children the way they should have been , as soon as we noticed that we pulled him out of there immediately and decided to try a day home. This was a cheaper option for us but a nightmare. At one point the day home provider came to the door when my husband dropped our son off in her pajamas and said “dude I can’t do this today”, that was not the first time she had left us high and dry!
Then we found my first 2000 days. I came across it on the internet and we went for a tour. What a beautiful facility, it is set up like a school, clean, bright and the children and the staff all looked so happy. I instantly knew this was the place for our son.
My son has excelled at this school. He speaks better than most 3 year olds I know, he is respectful and shares with other kids, he knows all of his colors, the alphabet song and every day he surprises me with conversations on things he has learned at school. I know every parent will say their child is smart but I truly think that my first 2000 days has supported his learning and growth which far exceeded my expectations. All of the staff are extremely involved, supportive, caring, nurturing and patient. They also send you pictures daily of what your child is doing , which is extremely comforting, especially when they are new to the school and you are still nervous about leaving your child it the hands of others.
My first 2000 days is the best thing that has ever happened to our family and I would highly recommend this daycare/preschool for all families seeking the best for their child."
Amy Mullens (192.41.148....), Feb 18th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"I have been very pleased with the quality of care provided at 2000 Days. We previously had our kids in another daycare and found the teachers there weren’t very intentional with their daily plans and found they tended to ‘babysit’ whereas at 2000 days the teachers plan great activities, and take into account each kids interest and abilities. I also found that there is very little turnover in teachers relative to other daycares, which is great for the kids and to me demonstrates the teachers enjoy their jobs. We moved further away from the daycare and decided to keep our kids at 2000 days despite the extra commute as we were doubtful we could find better childcare elsewhere in the city.
The owners are truly passionate about creating a great environment for the kids to develop and the result is evident in the school.
They have more closed days then other daycares, (Xmas break, spring break and various PD days), but the quality of the care provided is worth the inconvenience of having to schedule vacations around set dates."
Sebastian (209.82.26....), Feb 18th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"When my husband and I were looking for a daycare for our one year old, we had several bad experiences. The facilities we toured left us feeling uncomfortable, and just stressed and sad because we couldn’t picture leaving our son at any of the places we had seen. Then we went to one of 2000 Days’ open houses, and had a far different experience to say the least.
We were instantly impressed with the learning spaces themselves, the different centres, and the activities and menu that were explained to us. The staff were warm and open, and we left with smiles on our faces eager for our son to begin.
Of course actions speak louder than words, and when our son started we were blown away with how supportive the staff was with his transition – not only for him but also for us! Within days he was eager to go into his teacher’s arms, crawling around with the other children, and exploring his classroom with confidence. We love that each day he is exposed to new activities, yet is comfortable with a routine that makes sense for a child his age. He eats all his food as the menu is diverse and delicious, and loves time spent in the gym and the courtyard. We have nothing but positive things to say about 2000 Days. Their motto is “Where You Are Family”, and we genuinely feel it is true. The staff cares about our child deeply, and it is reflected in how much he cares for them. The admin team and owners always makes us feel welcome and heard if we have questions or feedback, and the teachers do the same, taking an active interest in our son’s growth and development. We’d recommend 2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten to anyone looking for a place where their child will blossom due to learning opportunities, play, and genuine care."
Robin And Sean (209.89.238....), Feb 17th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My Son has been attending since he was 15months. He is now 4 and in his final year. The development is next to none. My daughter will soon also be attending. The communication is open between the staff and parents. Two thumbs up! - Naushin"
Naushin (24.114.23....), Feb 17th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Our daughter has been in this school for about 1 year now and she just adores the teachers and the other kids. There is plenty of learning time, play time and rest for the little kids. The facilities are clean and maintained well considering the amount of abuse the kids generate. The teachers and staff are all top-notch and our daughter always speaks kindly of them. For our family it has been a great pleasure placing her here where I think she has lost some of her shyness and hesitation to play with others. Our daughter is not a big eater and is picky but does try the provided meals everyday. We are happy she manages to eat most of it (which is great compared to at home). The location is decent for us although traffic can get pretty busy near 5pm. The only downside was the wait to get our daughter into a class for 3 days/week."
John Laprairie (184.71.248....), Feb 17th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Great place for every child, really caring owners and teachers. The kids are learning so much every day and having a lot of fun!"
Marketa (162.157.165....), Feb 14th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Highly recommend this place to every Mom. You will feel very comfortable leaving your child with these wonderful teachers.

The place is very clean and safe. The teachers always smiling and welcoming my daughter. I can't ask for more from them."
Caroleen Nasr (197.165.202....), Feb 11th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I met with this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"I have a different perspective than most I was employee of the center who left unexpectedly due to health reasons. I can tell you first hand what I saw children that were happy and looked forward to being at school.Children that were encouraged to explore their world.Children that asked questions.Teachers that were dedicated to planning rich experiences for co learning for their students.Teachers that enjoyed their jobs. People that had joy. I saw owners genuinely cared about the children and families. Offered a curriculum that had a good balance of academics and arts and sports.They treated their staff like family.Also they had an admin team that was always available to lend an extra pair of hand when needed. Although my children are grown this is a program where I would like my grand babies to attend."
Ms.Goodman (68.145.85....), Apr 2nd 2015
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"We were looking for a school like this and finally found it. We did not want typical daycare. We wanted something better. We found it here. 2000 Days has been nothing but amazing for our daughter. She loves it there. She has a hard time leaving, which for us is a good sign. She is always telling us what she is learning. Would highly recommend to any parent, and do!"
Robin F (70.73.33....), Aug 26th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"We just started with this daycare in the late spring. And in the last few months it has been everything we wanted. My husband and I spent a lot of time looking around and bothered everyone at 2000 Days a lot before we enrolled our son (questions and calls). :)

Our son loves his school and the atmosphere at the school. It was a rough first 2 weeks but now he does not want to leave most days. The things we love is that it is safe, the administration is wonderful. Marlene (the owner) was great to talk to and is always there to take care of our concerns. She gives it a family feel. Our son is very happy and when we watch him there he is really engaged.

I would highly recommend this daycrare to anyone. If you are looking for a clean, caring place that teaches your child then this is the daycare for you. Again we looked around a lot and we chose 2000 Days above the others. Hope this review helps you decide."
Joey A (142.161.68....), Aug 11th 2014
+1 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"At first we loved this day care, until we saw the owners' true colors. It is a shame, they are very good at deceiving parents.
Their staff turn around is very high. Their tuition is extremely high considering half of what they say they are delivering to the children is actually not happening. If there is a problem, they are very good at pretending to find a solution, but in reality they just brushing you off.
We had a very bad experience with them, but I decided to write this review because I have run into other parent who no longer have their child there and I realized we were not the only ones with a bad experience.
I encourage parents to do more research, do random surprise visits, and keep a close eye."
Maria (68.144.221....), Mar 14th 2014
Provider's reply:

"It is too bad that this parent (family) did not approach us about any of these perceived issues while they were in our program. We have been up front and honest with all parents and children. Our tuition is in line with many other facilities and we offer MUCH more than your typical child care center. We stand very strongly behind our curriculum. Where else do you get Kindermusik, Playball, Jollyphonics, math, science, reading, writing, an art program, etc. for a very reasonable fee? Our school is family run and we have been nothing but honest, transparent and are always ready to listen to our families.
Our turnaround is average for the profession and even low. We can understand why this might seem high to a family. As we do make changes to staffing if we feel that staff is not up to our very high standards.
We have an open door policy so all our families can come speak to us, the owners at any time or our principal/administrator if they choose.
Random visits are encouraged (all our families know this) and we have a parent room with coffee, and a screen to watch your child at any time. You can talk to teachers whenever you like or wait for parent/teacher interviews. We are VERY transparent so this is a strange comment.
We are sad to see someone unhappy with us but we cannot make everyone happy all the time. The vast, vast majority of children, families and staff are extremely happy with our program and the results they see.
If you’re reading this, please come see us in action and see for yourself what our program is like to make your own decision.
Here is an email we sent on April 15th to the family’s negative review.
Dear PARENTNAME,

I hope this reaches you well. I want to thank you very much for taking the time to express your opinion of our wonderful program on www.daycarebear.ca and www.godaycare.com.

Prior to pulling CHILDSNAME out of our early learning and childcare, we expressed multiple times to connect in person. Instead, you avoided us and declined to meet to discuss your issues.

It was a wonderful journey to be a part of CHILDSNAME development while in our program and hope she's well. Once again, thank you.

We wish you and your family nothing but good health, joy, and happiness. All the best with your future endeavors."
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"The love and support that is provided to my son is fantastic. We have only been going to this daycare for a month but already I am very comfortable with leaving him. His teachers are loving and really seem to care about each and every child."
Sara (204.101.160....), Jan 30th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"The first 5 years of a child's life are the most important. Building a solid foundation in all aspects of their lives is the best thing you can do to ensure successful, happy adults; and 2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten agrees!

From the moment I walked in and met the amazingly friendly, understanding, and passionate owners who welcomed us into their "home-away-from-home", I knew it was a place we would also call home. Every day, they continue to amaze me with their hard work and dedication in providing my daughter, as well as every other child who walks through their doors, with the most ideal environment any parent would want their child growing and learning in.

The combination of amazing staff and a well thought out curriculum set this place far above any other childcare facility you will ever find! Please book a tour to see how 2000 Day Pre-Kindergarten is setting the stage for our children's future!"
Taylor Mcnallie (184.70.110....), Jan 8th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My almost 3 year old daughter has been attending this daycare since the opening, and we cannot say enough how much we appreciated the loving care we have received.

My daughter has been developing ahead of the curve and we, as parents, are very pround of her. She has been learning language, arts and crafts at the school. The taecher she had all have been amazingly loving, attentative!

I would highly recommend this daycare! Xiumei"
Xiumei (72.29.233....), Dec 17th 2013
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"2000 days pre-kindergarten is the best facility available in Calgary. My 17 months-old daughter has been attending for 2 months and she is complemented all the time on the progress she had made. She is more socially adapted, speaks more words (in Spanish too), shows interest in crafts, learned her first letters and numbers, dance moves and more!

As a parent, I have a peace of mind that my child is in well-kept and designed facility, with dedicated and kind teachers (Miss Galang has a Master’s in Early Child Education and Miss Vasquez- bi-lingual), and eats delicious meals prepared by their own chef.

I encourage every parent to check in with a very charming owner, Miss Kepka, to schedule a tour. You will be impressed."
Oksana Matviyenko (141.0.9....), Nov 1st 2013
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"I would definitely recommend this daycare. We have had two boys attend 2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten and our experience has been very good. The boys enjoy attending and curriculum has been good (art, numbers, letters, yoga, outdoor activities, etc.). It is very well organized and the teacher-student ratios are better than some other centers. The teachers are very caring and enjoy the students. The Kepka's truly care about running a high quality childcare center. If you are in the search for a daycare be sure to check out 2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten."
Ssmith (192.41.148....), Oct 21st 2013
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"We have been at 2000 Days Pre-Kindergarten for a year and it has been fantastic. My oldest son just left in September to start kindergarten and my youngest son is still at 2000 Days and we are extremely pleased with all aspects of this daycare.
This is the fourth daycare we have been at in Calgary due to various reasons and it is by far the best. They have a wide variety of activities for the kids, the staff is wonderful and caring and I feel good dropping them off every morning knowing they love going!
We are expecting our 3rd baby in a month and once he/she turns 1 they will be going as well so we are very invested in this childcare center."
Anonymous (69.46.118....), Oct 21st 2013
+4 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"I think this is the first daycare out of many we've visited in Calgary and we loved it right away. The facility looks beautiful, and the rooms are spacious and bright. All the toys are very clean and the children have waterproof capes that they wear during playtime with liquids. Everything is well-kept and organized. Children have a schedule and activities for every day, and the teachers make sure that no child feels left out or bored.

My niece bonded with her teachers right away, and we love that everyone in the faculty is friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and passionate about their work. I believe that Marlene, the owner of the facility, did a splendid job with building her group of staff. They also have a wonderful chef who creates delicious fresh meals on-site for the children and faculty to eat throughout the week.

I am very happy that my niece was able to get into this particular daycare. She enjoys it immensely, and looks forward to seeing her friends every morning."
Anastasia (68.146.81....), Oct 19th 2013
+3 Childcare provider: Marlene Alcon Kepka

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My son has been going to 2000 days since the centre opened. We as parents are very happy with the development of my son. this includes counting, knowing his shapes, colours...

I visited a few centres before picking this one and by far out of all i saw this ones is the best.

My wife and I have built a great relationship with the owners. We recommend 2000 days to people with kids.

-Naush"
Naush (68.144.90....), Oct 16th 2013
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Did you know?
On average, a listing is viewed each month by more than 140 parents looking for an available opening for their child!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider