3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Summary
Average rating (from 0 to 4)

Last 6 months N.A.
Last 12 months +4.0
Last 24 months +4.0
Listing 16 reviews

Open Arms Preschool

Daycare centre / preschool

Not available,
Richmond Hill, L4C2N9
Ontario, Canada
Anita
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website

Parents' reviews
(16 reviews posted)

Review this provider!

Warning: The accuracy of these reviews has not been verified; they only reflect the opinion of the parents who posted them. You should always do your own investigation. If you need any help, we invite you to read our guide on Choosing the right daycare provider.
Legend - 0: with deficiencies | 2: adequate | 4: first-class provider
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"CLEANLINESS, SAFETY and a POSITIVE ENVIRONMENT are things we look for in a daycare. Open Arms has met those criteria 5/5!!! It gives us peace of mind to know and to see that our children are safe, well taken care of and loved while they are there. They have a great team led by Miss Anita, we are so grateful for what they do and we highly recommend Open Arms Preschool to anyone!"
Mlroberts (72.141.127....), May 6th 2019
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My daughter has spent one year at Open Arms Preschool and she loves it soooooo much! She learns how to care and love and makes so many friends there. All the teachers are kind and caring so that you can see kids smiling all the time. The place is very neat and lovely. It is definitely the best daycare I chose for my little one. Thank all the teachers for taking such great care for her."
C.Ji (67.216.43....), Jun 4th 2018
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"The Open Arms Preschool in Richmond Hill is one of the highest quality Pre-Schools in the area. They take pride in the service they provide to the children in their care. Our Son has lots of diet restrictions and they worked with us to insure he received a good and hearty meal and snacks everyday. I would recommend that anyone looking for a Pre-School stop in and take a look."
David (70.25.52....), Jul 10th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My wife and I have recently enrolled our 2 yr old son here.
Wow what else can I say , the BEST daycare in all of the GTA . We visited several schools before choosing this one , which we were very quick to jump on the opportunity to do so and let me tell we couldn't be happier .
Everything about this place is A++++.
The name says it all , from the the first day they welcomed my son with open arms and big hearts . Our son has developed so much since sending him here , I would reccomend this school to everyone ."
Joshua.S (209.171.88....), Jul 10th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"We are really happy to have our child at Open Arms. The teachers are very kind, professional, and always give us feedback about what happened during the day. Also, the use of Apps to follow up in a daily basis and watch live video is an awesome way to stay connected with our child and be peace of mind that everything is OK at any time."
Francisco Lopez (174.118.200....), Jun 27th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"We are so delighted that we chose Open Arms. The facility is very professionally run by Anita and the staff is wonderful.
so patient and loving with all the children.
It is a clean , safe environment for children to be children.
They offer a variety of healthy meals, cameras for watching your little ones and daily reports .
Just a great Daycare!!
Highly recommend Open Arms.."
Lea (68.179.38....), Jun 21st 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"After looking through countless daycares and preschools, we were happy to find one we felt great about. I am happy it is licensed and has a clean health inspection rating from YorkSafe. All the staff are knowledgeable, and care for the kids as if they are their own. Every morning we are welcomed with open arms. I especially like their blend of technology using apps to get updates on what our child eats, how he naps and pictures throughout the day, as well as a live webcam stream. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this daycare to anyone. Our child learns songs, plays outside, does arts and crafts, reads stories, plays and builds and it is amazing how he has matured. Anita the director is also an amazing point of contact and is always available for any questions or concerns."
Lisa Biri (99.242.56....), Jun 20th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Anita and all the staff at the Open Arms Preschool are wonderful! My daughter loves all her teachers and is well taken care of there. They literally greet her with open arms and warm hugs. When she is dropped off she quickly says "Bye Mommy" and runs off to play. They run a program that includes fun and educational activities for the kids. They are very friendly and professional and their facility is spotless! The food they serve is always healthy. Best of all I get regular reports on what my daughter has done throughout the day and I can even check up on her via webcam. I highly recommend Open Arms to any parent looking for a place that is trustworthy, clean and caring!"
Nadia D. (67.68.11....), Sep 2nd 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"I love this place. I wanted the best daycare service for my son and did some extensive research before sending him here. I must say some of other places I checked were so terrible. Most of children looked depressed and even teachers had no facial expression. The teachers and the children all looked like they couldn't wait to get out of there. There was no way I was sending my son to such places.

Then I finally found the perfect place for my son. The teachers in Open Arm were genuinely kind and loved children. Just looking at other children behaving toward the teachers tells a lot of stories, and I could see that they have done great jobs with children. My son loves going to Open Arm and I picked a great place. Anyone who is reading this review should definitely check out this place."
Min (38.117.92....), Jul 26th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"I am very happy with Open Arms Preschool in Richmond Hill. The teachers are great, and so nice! it's well maintained, very clean and even the technology is great! I love being able to receive updates throughout the day as well as being able to view the cameras to see what my daughter is up to! It's very comforting knowing my child is well taken care of while her father and I are working. My daughter gets excited to go to preschool which makes me extremely happy!"
Kaitlin Perks (99.238.15....), May 31st 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Open Arms is a wonderful, child oriented preschool! The teachers are exceptional - they provide such rich learning experiences like; nature walks, music classes, themed literacy activities, etc. My son loves coming to school because of the teacher's caring and helpful ways. We receive daily communication on what my son has eaten, when he's gone to the bathroom, and receive pictures of him and his schoolwork! I highly recommend this preschool! You will not be disappointed!"
Deanna (99.254.176....), May 30th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My Son who is 3 years old, was registered from when the Daycare first opened Im so happy that he is there they care for the children feed them so well, and are so creative with all of them. And I can see when I pick him up all the children are sooooo happy which makes me feel great everyday that I bring my son there. The best thing about this Daycare is that they are very clean and very very rare is anyone sick, due to the constant washing of hands. I recommend this Daycare Centre to all Caring Moms like myself.
Thank You Open Arms Preschool, for your Optinum Service, my thanks go out to Anita and all her Staff."
Daniela Pavia-Clarke (158.106.94....), May 6th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I met with this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"I recently toured this preschool and I was extremely impressed with the quality and the cleanliness of this facility! The rooms were bright and beautiful, and perfectly tailored for the smooth functioning of a preschool. Everything and everyone was so warm and welcoming, and yet still maintaining a professional atmosphere with high standards. What a wonderful atmosphere for the comfort and growth and development of little ones! I would definitely recommend this facility as a progressive, nurturing (and super-clean!) environment for preschoolers."
Nicola H (66.36.156....), Apr 12th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"The Open Arms Preschool has been a wonderful and nurturing environment for our daughter. We're grateful for the care my daughter has been receiving. The space is completely child oriented, full of stimulating toys and has a cozy sleeping area and kitchen and gym down stairs

Since we've been there, Open Arms has had kids ranging from 18 months to 3 years. This has been a good age-mix for our daughter as it's like a big family where the bigger kids stimulate and interact with the younger ones. Open Arms regularly does circle time with singing, activities, and art. She gives them nutritious hot breakfast and lunch and plenty of snacks with fruits and veggies.

Open Arms gives us updates on the naps, bowel movements, and eating and generally what they are up to throughout the day via an app. You can also log on any time to view all the cameras through your phone or computer to see what your child is up to.

We feel close with Open Arms, and we feel fortunate to be part of this tight community."
Ada (64.231.48....), Mar 30th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I met with this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"I recently took a tour of open arms daycare with a friend to see the new facilities in the community. I was impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. The children looked at ease and were calm, yet having fun.
Anita is so warm, outgoing and takes a personal interest in each person who come into the daycare. I was thoroughly impressed, when I have children I will definitely be sending them to open arms."
Anonymous (99.230.88....), Mar 19th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Anita

I met with this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Anita is wonderful as a child caregiver. She is so patient and warm, and is able to keep the kids calm. The other caregivers are exceptional as well in their attitude towards children, The daycare is newly redecorated and is very pleasant and colorful, and there are plenty of toys. I would recommend this daycare to anyone who looking for a caregiver with a sincere appreciation for children."
Natalia (99.237.207....), Mar 18th 2016
Daycare in Richmond Hill

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider