3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Summary
Average rating (from 0 to 4)

Last 6 months N.A.
Last 12 months N.A.
Last 24 months N.A.
Listing 7 reviews

Watch Us Grow Home Daycare

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Vista Drive,
Mississauga, L5M1C2
Ontario, Canada
Debbie
Email: click here
Tel.: not available
Website
not available

Parents' reviews
(7 reviews posted)

Review this provider!

Warning: The accuracy of these reviews has not been verified; they only reflect the opinion of the parents who posted them. You should always do your own investigation. If you need any help, we invite you to read our guide on Choosing the right daycare provider.
Legend - 0: with deficiencies | 2: adequate | 4: first-class provider
+4 Childcare provider: Debbie

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"My son has been going to deb for approx 9 months. She's An extraordinary child care provider. I was so nervous when I had to go back to work before my son was 1 but he basically jumps out of arms to go to deb when he sees her.

She always makes sure the children are getting out to learn or explore everyday and she treats each child as they are part of her family. She always gives us lovely reports of their day and what they did that day. It's so nice to pick up my son and see all the happy faces on the children that are in her care.


Deb is such a caring and loving woman and any child would be so lucky to be in her care. We are so grateful to have our son go to someone who genuinely cares about him and each other child in debs care Thanks deb for all the time and attention you give to the kids in your care."
Anonymous (65.95.240....), Nov 4th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Debbie

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"Debbie has been our child care provider for over two years and I am thankful that we found her!!

Our children adore her and always come home with stories of their adventures. Whether they have gone hiking on the trails, spending the day at the splash pad, found an indoor gym or spent the day doing crafts the kids are continually active. We have been on vacation and I will hear comments from the kids "We have to tell Debbie about this." or "We should bring Debbie one." It's pretty amazing when your children think of their day care provider as family.

Debbie always has our children"s best interest in mind and if she suspects they may be coming down with something she lets us know. She spends time making smoothies and delicious lunches that she has secretly added all sorts of fruits and vegetables.

I would recommend Debbie to anyone who is looking for a provider who cares for and loves your children as much as you do. Debbie is a great person and I will be sad when my youngest starts school next year and I'm sure my little one will be too, my oldest one was!

Heather"
Anonymous (70.49.220....), Oct 27th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Debbie 289.997.2605

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"Debbie has been caring for my son for the past two years. When I decided to go back to work my son was two and I was having a hard time finding someone who offered home care that really made me feel comfortable about leaving my son.

Until I met Debbie, she is a wonderful woman, very caring, patient and calm, always positive, and so much fun.

My son is always happy when I drop him off at Debbies, and never wants to go home. He loves her and has reffered to her on many occasions as part of the family. She communicates with me regularly about their daily activites and what the kids have had to eat. She always makes them fresh juice (sneaking in veggies!) and tells me about the funny and entertaining things they have said or done that day. She sends me photos, and has gone above and beyond for us on more then one occasion.

She always takes the kids to fun places, drop in centres, parks, splash pads, etc.

My son will be starting Kindergarten in September and our whole family will miss Debbie, my son is very sad that he will no longer go to Debbies house every day.

Thank you Debbie, so very much for loving my son like he was your own! Thank you for helping him to become the wonderful kid he is. Encouraging sharing and always reminding him to have good manners.

I would highly recommend Debbie to anyone in need of childcare. She is a amazing woman, caregiver and now friend."
Erin (70.30.55....), Jul 17th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Debbie

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"When I started my search for childcare while on my 2nd mat leave, I was told to find someone near the school my children would attend so that I would not have to move them later (when they actually started school). That's when I found Debbie, and I'm glad I did.

As it turns out Debbie lives just minutes from us, and in walking distance to the school - Not only do I get great care for my children, I get the convenience of a local caregiver.

I have been very fortunate to have Debbie as she has been excpectional with me and my 3 girls. She has been great in helping them in all areas of life (social skills, writing, crafts, etc.), it's exciting for me to see what the create while in her care. She has also been great with me - a wonderful listener and friend - I wouldn't be leaving her if I wasn't going on a mat leave again.

My girls are always excited to go to "Ms. Debbie's" house - even when it's not "Ms. Debbie days". Thanks for caring for my girls over these last few years, and being as flexable as you have been with us ... and although I wish the best of success for such a wonderful person - I hope she remembers me when I my mat leave is over and may need care again.

The girls love you and hope to see you throughtout my leave with all 4 of the kids!"
Mary (216.58.59....), Jun 13th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Debbie

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"Debbie has been an amazing and wonderful caregiver to our son, who has been with her now since he was 11months old. He is now 2 ˝ years old and has learned a great deal while in her care, from language skills to social skills and beyond, her daily involvement has been a major factor to his development. Debbie provides a great environment for the children, it is extremely safe and daily she does a lot of learning/playing activities with them, both indoor and outdoor.

Debbie is so outstanding with my son, that even though I started my second maternity leave last November, I continued to bring him twice a week to her just so that he can continue to benefit from being in her care.

Unfortunately our family is moving out of the area and we now are facing the possibility of not being able to use Debbie’s services. This saddens us tremendously as it is not just a service that Debbie provides for my son, she is a part of our family. I truly believe that Debbie will be irreplaceable, and we are grateful for everything that she has done for us and my son. Regardless of our family moving, she is someone that we will rely a great deal on if we ever need her in the future, even if it is just a day here or there.

Thank you Debbie for everything that you have done for us, words cannot express how much we will miss you, especially Tyson!"
Angie (174.117.244....), Jun 13th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Debbie

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"Debbie has been simply wonderful with our two kids over the past few years. The love and attention she provided our children left us completely at ease. My two boys are both now starting school and although Debbie is no longer required, my wife and I have found a friend for life and someone we can count on if ever we needed help with caring for our children once again.

Thanks Debbie for everything. Caden and Lucas will miss you tremendously!"
Gerald (99.242.52....), May 11th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Debbie

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"Debbie has been a wonderful and caring nanny to our 2 year old son. Our son has been with Debbie for the past year and has developed tremendously with his communication skills, potty training and interaction with others.

Debbie provides a safe and caring environment with tons of activities and a large backyard with a playground and toys that the kids enjoy very much.

We are extremely grateful for finding such a wonderful person to care for our son.

Thanks Debbie!

Gosia"
Gosia (99.230.153....), Nov 23rd 2009
Daycare in Mississauga

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Did you know?
DaycareBear receives more than 155 700 unique pageviews each month; that's nearly 1.9 million pages per year!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider