3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Summary
Average rating (from 0 to 4)

Last 6 months N.A.
Last 12 months N.A.
Last 24 months N.A.
Listing 18 reviews

Budding Children's Garden & Daycare

Occasional daycare centre

Not available,
Vancouver, V5Z1K7
British Columbia, Canada
Talia
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website

Parents' reviews
(18 reviews posted)

Review this provider!

Warning: The accuracy of these reviews has not been verified; they only reflect the opinion of the parents who posted them. You should always do your own investigation. If you need any help, we invite you to read our guide on Choosing the right daycare provider.
Legend - 0: with deficiencies | 2: adequate | 4: first-class provider
+3 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"Perfect for mom's on the go who need a break sometimes. I work from home and occasionally need to see clients, go to business meetings, or simply need time out to see the dentist or the banker. Buddings has been the answer to our needs! Our little toddler loves it there and runs in every time. Far more reliable than a sitter who leaves him in front of the TV and chats on the phone all day or grandparents who won't change a diaper. Trust me we have been through quite a few of those. Professional friendly staff and a safe clean environment. Their play based philosophy works well for the random drop in times you and your little one might need. We only wished they opened on weekends and a few evenings as well. Just so we can get a few date night with daddy in! Otherwise they would get a +4!~"
A.Nee (96.49.86....), Jul 12th 2013
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"We started using Buddings because we needed flexible childcare for my son. It is a great alternative to hiring a private sitter as it allows your child to socialize with other children in a safe and nurturing environment. The transitional period that they have suggested is really great for getting your child properly adjusted. My son loves Buddings and on days that he knows he is going he will ask about when we are leaving as soon as he wakes up and often spends several days afterwards talking about what he did there."
Amanda Pelling (50.98.105....), Jul 12th 2013
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"I have been using Budding for the past year and my 2.5 yr old daughter could not be more happy about it. She asks all the time when she can go back to daycare because she always has so much fun and learns so much (from painting to plays and more).
On top of how happy the owners make my daughter, and the wonderful healthy snacks they serve, Budding is affordable and flexible which is critical for my hectic lifestyle.

I could not more strongly recommend this daycare facility."
Glenn Wagner (103.10.48....), May 15th 2013
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"We still canít believe that we were so lucky to find Budding. The occasional daycare, the flexibility, how easy is to book is perfect for our family and exactly what we were looking for. My husband works afternoons; I work mornings so we donít need a full time daycare.
Our son was 18 months when he started going to Budding. At the beginning there were some serious tears, but with incredible support from Talia and Lawrence, he overcame the separation anxiety after few visits. Thank you so much for being patient and so loving. He is now so excited to go to Budding - I canít open their door fast enough. He is so comfortable there, loves their amazing collection of toys and books and loves playing with his buddies. He is mesmerized when Lawrence plays the guitar.

We would highly recommend them."
Adrijana (24.87.81....), Nov 28th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"I can't say enough good things about Buddings. We started with them in February 2012, and it was my son's first experience with formal daycare. Lawrence, Jenny and Talia worked with us to manage the gradual entry, and made sure we were all comfortable before we moved into longer blocks of time. My son had a bit of a relapse a month later in terms of separation anxiety, and the team was again patient and helpful - calling me to let me know he was fine once I left, that kind of thing.

I'm a freelance writer and the flexible care is a complete godsend. I can get an assignment in the evening and have my son booked in online for a few hours the next day. I have peace of mind that he's in a great environment, and I can book it at short notice.

The centre itself is clean, bright and fun. I love seeing their daily themes on the schedule, like bubbles or squishy things. The team make fresh snacks and smoothies, even getting the kids to help. My son comes home with art projects, new words and even coin tricks! I feel incredibly lucky to have found them. I truly feel I can leave my son with them and not worry one bit - and I am a champion worrier."
Erin (50.98.108....), Aug 9th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"Wow! This is the ultimate hidden gem of Vancouver childcare. It has the smallest ratio (often 1:2, 1:3) of any daycare we've tried, the staff are really friends and my son loved them all.

Our son has a speech delay which improved dramatically in just the few months we had him here due I imagine, to the friendly, hands-on staff, and well-organised activities.

If we hadn't left town, our son would still be at Buddings, and we would not hesitate to enrol our second son as well.

Sure it's a tiny bit more pricey than some of the other daycares out there, but the money could not be spent better.

I highly recommend them!"
Shaun Daws (60.242.239....), Aug 3rd 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"My son has been coming to Buddings since he was 22 months old and we love it. The flexibility really works for us and he is always entertained, engaged and having fun. Prior to coming to Buddings he had been cared for at home by my mom but Talia, Jenny and Lawrence have made the transition a complete success for him! Thanks guys!"
Lynsey (208.87.233....), Jul 12th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"I've just started bringing my 22-month old here & he loves it so far. The only time he cries is when I take him home!

Talia, Jenny & Lawrence are all very attentive with the kids, while still allowing them free play. The space has a great collection of toys & activities for kids (love the costumes, guitars & the lentil table).

Booking has been easy--the flexibility is great for me, as I do freelance writing. I also love that it's a bike-friendly daycare, just off the 10th Avenue bike route, with a rack they installed outside & space for leaving bike gear."
Lisa C (66.183.58....), Jun 20th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"Talia, Lawrence, & jenny have been my saving grace! Buddings is such a wonderful, fun, playful, creative environment for my daughter Olivia, who's almost 2. It is perfect for me, who is a stay at home mom, but a disorganized one to say the least. I love the flexibility, and the last minute bookings they allow me. Their user friendly website is AMAZING and allows me to plan things up to the very last minute. Olivia aways has a fabulous time at Buddings, and i feel very comforted knowing she's in great hands! I would RECOMMEND Buddings 100% to everyone! Thanks Buddings!"
Jana Wiltsey (24.84.4....), Jun 16th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"Buddings is exactly the childcare that we were looking for! We wanted a group setting with Early Childhood Educators but we didn't want full-time. Our daughter gets stimulating and engaging care with some fantastic teachers and we get the flexibility of choosing days and times that she'll go each day/week. We are are so happy so far and our daughter loves it too! Each day she comes home saying the name of a new friend she's made."
Penny (24.85.38....), Jun 13th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"We used this daycare for over a month during a very busy time when we were moving and my husband was starting a new job. Our 22 month old son absolutely loved it there and was always so excited to see Talia, Jenny and Lawrence. He still talks about them.
The flexibility and ability to make frequent and last minute changes to scheduled visits was so helpful. We will definitely use this daycare again."
Anne (64.180.87....), May 9th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"My daughter started going to Budding's the day she turned 18 months old. Previous to us joining the Budding family, she had very little exposure to care from other people. She was very resistant to me leaving her with anyone else! The childcare providers were really wonderful at easing us in. After a few visits, the tears stopped, and after a few more, the excitement began! She now squeals with delight as we approach the daycare.
I've also noticed skill development and confidence since we've joined. She is a lot more social with other children and adults, and she doesn't need to be by my side (attached to my leg) at all times anymore. Also, she applies things that she's learned from Budding's into her routine at home.
Jenny, Lawrence and Talia take wonderful care of my little girl, and notice/remember all the little things about her that make her unique. They've created a beautiful, friendly garden where kids can really flourish.
The convenience of their flexibility is what lured me in (and I still can't believe how flexible it really is), but the quality of care they provide, and personal touches is why we continue to go there."
Lisa B (96.49.214....), May 8th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"My daughter loves going to Buddings and is always begging for her next "daycare" fix. The centre is wonderful - bright, clean, full of amazing things to explore (especially the lentil table) and has the most amazing staff! Talia and Lawrence have gone above and beyond in accommodating our needs and making us welcome, not to mention offering free trial hours and periodic discounts! Flexible childcare has been an absolute life saver for us and we will continue to visit with our son once he is old enough. I cannot recommend this centre enough - pay a visit, you won't regret it!"
Tracey Flattes (206.108.212....), May 8th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"I cannot say enough good things about Buddings! What an amazing revolution in daycare! You can drop your child off for an hour or 8 hours; you can reserve or cancel up to an hour ahead (assuming there is room); and you can do it all online. And on top of that the place is such a wonderful, warm environment for kids. Jenny, Talia, and Lawrence are amazing. My 3-yr-old has loved Buddings from the first time we went. Most days it takes me a good 20 minutes to coax him out of there. They have tons of great educational toys, but they don't just leave the kids to amuse themselves, they always have activities going on that the kids can join if they like--my son loved the felt board stories, the microphone jams, painting, the lentil table... I could go on and on!"
Amanda (24.238.58....), Apr 30th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"Wanted to recommend Buddings Children's Garden & Daycare.
My son just recently starting going to Buddings for a few hours a
week. The staff are exceptional! My son absolutely loves going to this daycare and playing with his friends and participating in their daily activities. It is fantastic because it is occasional daycare where you sign up for hours on-line. I have been using it so that I can get
errands done and have some one on one time with my 8 mos old while my 2 year old gets a chance to interact with other children. Can't say enough great things about this place!!"
Koryn (207.81.14....), Apr 10th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"I recommend this daycare. Our son had no daycare experience prior to attending Buddings daycare and he was very difficult to separate from us when we dropped him off. The daycare providers took the time and care to help ease that separation. Once he settled down, he was entertained with all the toys and activities available. The size of their space is more than adequate and the location was ideal. They even had a reserved parking space for drop off and pick up. I had full confidence in their ability to look after my child."
Kurt (139.173.54....), Feb 29th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"This daycare has a warm and friendly environment with a huge variety of toys and activities, where the staff really interacts with the kids.
My husband picked up our daughter Laila the other day, and she was already baking cookies at 18 months! She has become more chatty and funny and more social with other children, since attending.
This daycare is great for parents who only need certain hours of daycare a day/week or even month. I can book hours last minute at anytime. Very flexible and convenient for parents who are on shift work or just need some time off from the kids.
Thank you to Talia and Jenny, Laila loves u."
Judith (90.35.215....), Feb 10th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Talia

I obtained services from this occasional daycare centre and I find that:

"The search for the right daycare for my son was exhausting. I am a stay at home mom of two under 3 so I did not need full time. Life changes its plans without consulting you first so I needed flexibility. Waiting lists for anything close to that were 2 years long and everything else was full time. And then I found Budding's. When I walked in for our first visit it just felt right. The layout and design is comfortable, creative and practical. His first time in anything like this and I was dragging him out after 3 hours as he did not want to leave. I signed him up that night. My son has a place that his just his, I have time to spend with my younger son and for the first time in a long time my house does not look like a bomb went off. And to top it all of the staff is beyond amazing."
Katherine (174.6.196....), Feb 8th 2012
Daycare in Vancouver

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider