3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 10:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 10:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 10:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 10:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 10:00pm

Sat. 07:00am - 10:00pm
Sun. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 6
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Das Kinderhaus

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Canmore, T1W1K4
Alberta, Canada
Tanja
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available
Daycare

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

My name is Tanja Bartlett and I am a proud mother of a 1 year old son Mikhael. My husband and I have been living in Canmore for 4 Years and we enjoy it a lot.

I have a lot of experience as a babysitter since I am a teenager. I volunteered in my home town with handicap children and gave Toddler Gym Classes for 3 Years. After my apprenticeship to become a Chef and schooling to become a Dietician I held cooking classes for Parents and Children. In Canmore I babysat several children of the age of 6 month to 8 years. While I was on maternity leave with my son, I worked part time at a Day Care and received my Child Development Assistant Certificate. I heard from friends how hard it was for them to find a good Day Care or Day Home for their children and why I don't open one up. This idea has been in my head for a long time and with the support of my husband I decided to go for it. I love the idea to work for myself and I believe it is very good for my son as well.
I am more than a Babysitter and I always was. I am not just watching children. I believe that children need love, kindness and patience but they also need guidelines and discipline. My home is a fun, safe environment. I will help your child to develop and explore the world in a exciting way. I will educate and teach your child what is age appropriate.

Meals and Snacks:

In my Kinderhaus Day Home I will provide nutritious meals and snacks
for your children that follow the Canadian food guide recommendations. Juice and Milk will be provided to every meal and snack and water will be available all the time. Please let me know if your child needs anything else to drink or different kind of cups.


Hygiene:

I will support parents in potty training your child. In a Day Home environment potty training is most success full when a child is able to communicate that they need to “go“. Until potty training is successfully sustained at both, the Day Home and at home, I ask parents to provide a change of clothes and diapering supplies in case of accidents.

Outdoor time:

I believe that it is very important for children of any age to be outside as much as possible. Children need the fresh air for a better sleep, they exercise what prevents children to get depressed or agressif and they can explore and learn in a fun way. Not to forget that children who spend time outside even when it is cold and wet are less likely sick and obese than children who spent the most of the time inside. I will take your children to the park, to walks to cougar creek, have a pick nick in the grass,..
Please provide weather appropriate clothes any time. Also sunscreen, hat, mittens, etc...

Pets:

In our house lives a guinea pig named powpow. We also foster dogs from Alberta Animal Rescue Crew Society. That means that we have most of the time a dog in our home. The dogs what we foster are 100% kids friendly. AARCS also makes sure that the dogs we get got all the shots of vaccination already. So it is safe for the children.
Admission conditions
Every child has their own little spot to put personal things what the perents wanna leave with me. Usually parents provide diapers, wipes and changingmat, also a 2 outfit in case of getting the other one dirty or "accidents". If your child needs a blanket, pecifier, stuffed animal etc... to go to sleep or to feel more comfortable please bring it over every day or find a 2nd to leave with me.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2010-10-10 21:42:14
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
80% 40%
Previous daycare / childcare providerNext daycare / childcare provider

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider